We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone with the Wind is a great theme!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Willow River to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Willow River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 Gov Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Gone with the Wind is a great theme!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2005

We have stayed at the Clarion at Sevierville so many times I lost count, and we love it! We often stop there on our vacation route, or just make it a relaxing week-end trip.
Our favorite feature (other than the basics of cleanliness, etc.) is the room design with the private "sitting area" and individual balconies. We also enjoy the coffee pot and small refrigerator.
The "Gone with the Wind" theme is wonderful and the basic breakfast bar is not bad considering it's included with no extra charge.
I read one negative review on here that was totally NEVER our experience, and I just wanted to note that for as many times as we've stayed, problems are rare and are always taken care of promptly. We have referred many people to this place, and it remains a favorite among our family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    101
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
153
105
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2005

We stayed here based on other tripadvisor reviews and we do agree that this hotel is very nice, however there are several issues that make this place a real downer. The location is bad because the traffic going from the hotel towards Pigeon Forge is HIDEOUS and it WILL take you an hour or more to make the 6 mile trip. Especially at dinner time. The second bad thing about the location is the helicopter tours right across the street. You guessed it, they fly low right over you while you are trying to relax at the pool. It is SO obnoxious. The third thing that makes this hotel a "never again" for us is the VERY SCIMPY breakfast that barely qualifies as being even continental. It mostly consists of toast and cereal and nasty mini muffins straight out of the refrigerator. Not even so much as a danish or waffle or anything decent. And the coffee is watery and not very good, plus no flavored creamer to make up for it. Very bare bones. The beds are moderately comfortable and the rooms are clean and very pretty, but the suites are still only one room. It's a nice hotel with nice staff and very clean rooms, but like I said, the downside is the noise from the choppers, the traffic and the not quite adequate breakfast. We will stay at the Hampton in Gatlinburg next time.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2005

I stayed at this hotel twice. The first time I was traveling with a group and had a seperate reservation! The hotel honored my rate which was lower than the group rate, and then gave me a group discount rate on top of that. I wound up paying nearly $10 less than my reservation! The hotel staff was superb and was willing to do anything.

After checking in I went back down and made a reservation for the next month and the lady at the front desk was more than friendly. She reserved my room and answered all the questions that I had. I was more than impressed.

My room was one of the nicest rooms that I have ever experianced. Both rooms were on the top floor (One of my picky requests) and clean. They both had gorgeous views of the mountains and the river below. On my first trip the outdoor pool was closed, although the indoor pool was warm and inviting. The second trip the outdoor pool was open and very inviting. The lazy river was awesome.

I loved this hotel. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. I would stay here again anyday. The hotel is located far enough from town that it was nice and quiet. I loved the southern charm that the hotel offered, and was impressed with its "Gone with the Wind" theme.

I reccomend that you check this hotel before you check any others!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2005

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary in one of the King Suites at The Clarion at Willow River and will smile with every memory that was made.... This hotel was GREAT... the staff, cleanliness, quietness, and decor all attributed to a wonderful time in Tennesee!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Willow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Address: 1990 Gov Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Willow River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.