We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Willow River to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Willow River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 Gov Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
north carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was first time visiting this property, Overall it was a very nice and clean hotel, There was some things they could do to update property a little..The rooms was very clean and slept very well in beds, The breakfast overall was very good, The indoor pool and hot tub was nice the outdoor pool and lazy river was not open yet,it was a 10 minute drive to pigeon forge but if traffic is bad it could take longer, was close to smoky mnt knife works. Alot of other stores are nearby ,,overall i enjoyed our stay here and the rates was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    101
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
153
105
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

From first pulling in the driveway the flowering dogwoods and majestic architecture welcomes guests home to relax. The I love me wall of awards as you walk in is testimony to their peer reviewed quality. The breakfast layout flow needs improvement, it is buffet style but too congested in the alcove it is crammed in. Easy fix. Wifi was weak in back left corner but staff moved us the next day when we asked without any drama. We will stay here again. Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our first stay and I read the reviews before we chose this hotel. On arrival I was very concerned about safety because our room was ground floor and it had an outside door. I don't stay in places with outside doors for safety reasons. This was to the little deck which would have been fine on any floor but the ground. And the view was of the parking lot and what ever car was parked there at the time. Everyone commented on the friendly staff, we never met them. The beds were extremely soft, the dead bolt on our door and the outlet in the bathroom did not work. The card reader that allowed you to enter the building didn't work most of the time and you would have to walk around the building to the front door or knock until a passer by heard you and let you in. I also thought the tv was small for the size of the room. The hot tub was wonderful the first night and I was looking forward to it the next night after a cold day on the golf course only to find that it was cold also. We were told that they had cleaned it and filled it with cold water and it would not be warm til the next day. I'm glad they clean it but I think that was very poor planning. Clear it very early in the morning and use some warm water to fill it so it can be used by guess. The breakfast was nice, Eggs, bacon, gravy, fruit salad, but the waffles are located off in a corner and we saw people find them only after they had finished breakfast and were ready to leave. Again poor planning. No apples or bananas if you are planning on grabbing one on the go. NOW: the breakfast area is very nice, the towels were thick and fluffy and the sitting area in the room was a very nice plus. The room was quite, we were across from the pool but we heard on noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Our room was clean and very nice. Having a balcony was a nice addition to our stay. Breakfast was better than a lot of places we have stayed at. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

i stayed here before with my family and this trip my boyfriend and i did a couples weekend ......best hotel ever i will go out of my way to stay here again the room was so amazing and the staff was so friendly and the breakfast was so good...... i have nothing but praises to say about this hotel....my only issue was that our ac unit was very loud but other than that it was perfect

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This Old Lady used to be the best place to stay in the Smokey Mountain area but she is getting a little tired and worn. She just needs a good old fashion make over.
Don't get me wrong, I would stay here again but ........ The beds are needing replacing, the rooms need a new coat of paint, the sofa beds need replacing and the carpet in our room was dirty and worn. But I still love the decor. I do hope the management does the right thing for this Grant Old Lady.

Room Tip: All rooms are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Absolutely Perfect! Staff were completely amazing. Rooms were Absolutely perfect! Beds were so comfortable and loved the jacuzzi and balcony! Loved our stay and plan to stay there again soon!!! Couldnt have asked for a better place!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Willow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Address: 1990 Gov Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Willow River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.