We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Willow River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Willow River to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Willow River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1990 Gov Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“VERY NICE HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in the fall and it was decorated beautifully. The interior is decorated with "GONE WITH THE WIND" theme and was very pretty. We has the suite room which was very nice and worth the few extra dollars. It is in a wonderful location for everything. The breakfast was nice but the seating was very uncomfortable to us. I do not like to eat a meal in wrought iron furniture! That was my only complaint. Shoneys has a great buffet close by for great price!
Also, "MELS CLASSIC DINER" in Pigeon Forge a short 5 or 10 minute drive was absolutely wonderful for lunch! The food was FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: Try to get a suite with a view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    99
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
145
102
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were in the area for a wedding and chose this property for the rates which had been reduced due to construction in the area The hotel was clean and inviting but is probably due for some updating. Rooms had comfortable beds and micro-fridge and all had private balconies. There was an indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. Breakfast was fairly typical with waffles eggs biscuits and gravy along with fruit and juices and cereal.. We originally were going to stay 4 nights but extended another day. For those who plan to visit the Pigeon Forge area, don't overlook this hotel in Sevierville. The area is so much more quiet and less traffic. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton,NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I spent 5 days recently at this Inn and I have to say it was one of the most enjoyable places we have stayed. It is a great location and is built with the theme of the house in Gone With The Wind. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was nice, although not to our taste. I highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Thanks for the hospitality of the staff at the front desk; the attention to the cleanliness of the room by the housekeeping staff; the complete working order of everything in the room by the maintenance staff - what an amazing combination for a beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the cleanest hotel in Sevierville with the great staff. Everyone is happy to assist you to ensure that you enjoy your stay in town. I would stay there every weekend if I could afford it and that is coming from a local who likes ot stay out on weekends with the kids. Clarion, You guys are too awesome for words!

Room Tip: October is a great month
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel was great! Hot Continental breakfast!...sausage, biscuits and gravy, boiled eyes, etc., pool, small lazy river, river view out back, service was friendly. The view off the breakfast balcony was great in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for nonsmoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory, nc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is our second time staying here and I have to say that it was as great as the first time. Great price (we had a summer special package they were offering $49 per night), clean room , wonderful staff, great continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, waffles, juice, milk, coffee and more....), indoor pool and hot tub were great after a long day of site seeing and shopping.
My daughter loved the lazy river and outdoor pool as well. Its a few miles from Pigeon Forge , but that is a good thing.... the traffic wasnt as bad and we were able to drive to Pigeon Forge in about 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Willow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Address: 1990 Gov Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Willow River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.