We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept like a baby!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites River Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   860 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Van Buren, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Slept like a baby!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on 9-5-11 and got the King Suite. We opened the door to a nice (not over poweing) scent of oranges. you first walk into a sitting room with a couch, table, mini fridge and TV then you pass the bathroom and into the bedroom. The bedroom consists of two night stands, two lamps, king size bed, and entertaintment center. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are two chairs on the balcony so you sit out and relax. Included in the tolietries was an eye make up remover pad which you don't see to often. There was a safe located In the room to store your valuables. You may want to be careful in the shower as there is no slip mat, just an outline of where one used to be.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    50
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
81
35
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

Loved the rooms!!! Suite-type semi-private layout with King in one room and Queen in the other. Two TVs which was GREAT for our little boy to be able to watch his cartoons while my husband watched HBO. Nice bathroom area. Room even had a balcony facing the Great Smoky Mountains!! Property has two pools---one indoor with hot tub and one outdoor which was nice for the day it rained. Nice patio area off indoor pool with private picnic area behind that complete with grills. Staff were very helpful and friendly. All this in July for only $62 a night!! We highly recommend this hotel!! (been visiting Gatlinburg area for 30 years)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Green, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My teenage son & I & some friends stayed 2 nights at this hotel & had a blast! Our room was ready 3 hrs earlier than expected which was great! The kids had the front room overlooking the indoor pool & my girl friend & I took the back room which had 2 Q bed & the balcony. They had the fridge, microwave, their own tv & snack foods we brought & unless their was a disagreement, we never heard a peep out of them. My girl friend & I stayed mostly on the balcony the whole time just enjoying the peace & quiet. Two single women in the Smoky Mountains with nothing to do but kick back, put our feet up and say ahhhhh. Doesn't get any better than that for this city girl.

Room Tip: If you have kids, definately take the room with the partial room divider. And having 2 sink areas re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had originally booked this hotel for two nights, and were to arrive on a Saturday. On Friday night, after the 24-hour change/cancellation time had come and gone, we realized our son was too sick to make the trip on Saturday, so we called the hotel. They graciously allowed us to shorten our stay to just Sunday night and did not charge us for Saturday night. We had specifically selected this hotel for the price and because we could get two completely separated bedrooms (due to my stepson's snoring--I can't sleep through it.) When we arrived, our room ended up being $10 CHEAPER than our original reservation stated before changing our reservation two days before. The separated bedrooms ended up being a separate bedroom with a king bed in it, and a queen bed in the living room along with two comfy chairs, a work desk/chair, a refrigerator, microwave, and sink (all in the living room area.) The bathroom sink was in the hallway for some reason, but the bathroom itself was HUGE and looked recently remodeled. The rest of the suite could have used some updating, but it was clean, the free breakfast was good, and for $79+tax, we were VERY happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picayune, ms
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Actually had a group of us staying there for a cheerleading compitition. 2nd year we stayed ther and going back there next year, The staff was great, rooms are large. Had a room in pool area with full kitchen and 3 beds. Indoor pool was clean as the hot tub. Inside the pool area was warm when you got out of pool. Breakfast was good with waffles and biscuit and gravy. Location is great and a short drive to the Smokey Mountains. Definitly will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

The indoor pool area is a total joke. It is suppose to be heated, the water might be 80 degrees, but the room is far from that. When you have young children and their teetchchatter due to cold, that is not a pleasant experiece. Management response was extremely poor. My husband overheard them saying, "what does she expect a spa".REALLY, WE JUST WANTED THE ROOM OR THE POOL WARM.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

This was our 2nd trip to this very friendly hotel and town,our first night back we could not find this hotel being late and many years since we last visited not to mention they had changed thier name,so we had no choice but to settle for a less then expected for the price hotel just down the road and we were very disappointed,so next morning after getting our cold com.cereal from this hotel we packed up head just about a mile down and found our qaulity inn right where we had left it last visit glad that we found it but sad we didnt get to stay there both our nites in town,we did stay there our last night and oh it was wonderful,the staff was so helpful and friendly morning and nite,felt like home,the room was very clean we got a suite just inside the pool area and by the way just happen to be the same room we got on our very first visit how odd but how nice like I said it felt like home,the bed was fantastic! I slept so well there i didnt want to get out of it the next morning,but the thought of a warm breakfast of bis/gravy,was just the right motivation to get me moving,they had anything you could want for breakfast and it was all included in price of the room wow beats the cold cereal the morning before with the other hotel!We mostly had the pool and hottub to ourself,I dont know what else to say other than I know this is where we will always stay when out of town or on our next visit to the smokys.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Address: 860 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites River Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites River Suites
Quality Inn & Suites River Hotel Sevierville
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites River Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.