We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sevierville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sevierville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sevierville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save Big
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oakwood, Georgia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

After a long day traveling, we were greeted by the nicest staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was great. We would recommend this hotel to others, and would return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    78
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
120
97
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cayce, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Staff members were excellent. Very engaging with the guest. Oatmeal and coffee were great the next morning. Always a treat to have juice and fruit ready to eat. Rooms were quiet. The rooms need a little TLC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our first visit to this Hampton and the location is perfect. Although still under construction, the staff alerted us that the pool is closed and also tried to accommodate us at another Hampton in the area, there are 3 close by. But they were all fully booked. But our room was wonderful, very large and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is well stocked and fresh. Staff are exceptionally friendly. they bake cookies each afternoon and coffee and tea is always available in the lobby.

Room Tip: On the back away from the main traffic road if you like super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

our experience here at this Hotel was all around excellent,will def. be back, everyone was so helpful and . friendly, room was very clean. They even had our room ready with treats to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Normally I like to stay at the Hampton chain because I know what to expect, however this was not what I expected. The hotel is under construction and expected completion was for April 1 according to the website so I thought I would stay there on March 30 and take a chance that it would be finished by the completion date...lol. I should have known better than this and the hotel still needed a bunch more finishing. The pool and hot tub were no where near completed and the outside needed to be worked on as well. The room appeared to be updated but a big mistake in my opinion was not ordering the new pillows. I like the pillowtop mattresses that is a signature for this chain with the freshly cleaned duvets. The bed was fine but the pillows--all of them were lumpy and uncomfortable. This was one of our first car trips without bringing our favorite pillows from home. This was a disappointment. The desk clerk in the morning said they were coming in the next day, which I didn't know whether to believe or just hear the standard phrase for anything not ready yet. Who could order a new mattress set without realizing that the pillows badly needed replacement as well. The room price was a value due to the construction but the sleep factor suffered a hit in my book. If one cannot get a good nights rest on the bed, the hotel is missing a great part of the experience. AT night we brought back ice cream from the store and had that and decaf coffee by the fireplace and that was an enjoyable time.The internet worked well for speed and the TV program selection was good from the cable/dish source. When the renovation is completed and the new pillows arrive, I am sure this hotel will meet the Hampton standard. The hotel is close to the malls and about a half hour drive to Gatlinburg. There are restaurants close by and it's not far from the Wilderness Lodge. We stayed here one night since we arrived late in the day after work and moved over to the Lodge for the rest of our stay. The hotel met the price expectations however not to have pillows, who said the pillows were the last to replace after the pool area? I would give this hotel a second chance and in the meantime ask if the pillows have been replaced yet.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the south end for the ease of the stairways access to the pool and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have stayed here before, and it is a pleasant experience. Nice rooms and comfortable place to stay. The location is right on the main road, so it is easy access. We recommend! And we even received a bottled water, but it since we are HH Honors members that is why. If you stay at Hilton hotels, be sure and join their rewards program. Great service there. We trust Hilton. And this hotel is being updated, so the outside is much nicer than before.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.