We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience would suggest this for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience would suggest this for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

Great check in very helpful room was clean work staff very friendly and willing to help and share things to do. A great experience and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    45
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
67
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

Booked the room on line....the location was great.... the front desk staff could not have been more helpful......even the maid staff was great....the value was good compared to other
places....nice clean rooms with comfortable beds.....adequate breakfast menu... would have no problem returning for another stay...

  • Liked — location and value
  • Disliked — no restaurant
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2008

Nice quiet, clean, great price, trolley stop out front-handy for travelling about in Pigeon Forge and Dollywood. Friendly staff, everything was totally great. Made our stay a very nice one. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you don't like being down in the busy hustle bustle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. They are still easily accessible. Would definitely stay here again

  • Liked — quiet, clean, easy access
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

Very clean, quiet and friendly..an overall pleasant stay!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytriping
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

The Sleep Inn was a nice alternative to the Holiday Inn Express that we had so many issues with. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. There is a nice sitting area on the 2nd floor to relax or leave the family to finish getting ready for the day. The breakfast is fine with Krispy cream doughnuts, fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads and muffins. My family and I had a room above the pool…. It was fine at night because they lock the gates… just don’t expect to sleep inn in the morning if you have kids or noisy adults playing in the pool like we did. The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a smile!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

Very nice surprise. The hotel was close to the tourist areas of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, yet far enough away to avoid some of the traffic and sprawl. Efficient staff. My one-bed room was little on the small side, but it was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Nice bed. Very quiet (I heard only the usual plumbing sounds from adjacent rooms; no hallway noise, etc.). Good wi-fi access. The price was reasonable, given the fact that this the area's big tourist season. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Quiet stop a little off the beatn path.
  • Disliked — Room size -- not micro, but close.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2006

I stayed at this hotel July of 2006. I really enjoyed the hotel. We traveled about 12 hours to this hotel, so we were pretty tired when we arrived at the hotel. When we got to the room, we were amazed. Everything looked clean, including the bathrooms. The hotel even has password-protected wireless internet access. To get the password, you need to call the lobby. A few days later, when we woke up, we smelled something was burning. We thought that something happened. This hotel has those light switches with a light bulb so that you can see the switch when it's dark, and a few moments after we smelled that burning smell, we looked around and we noticed that one of the bulbs went out. That's what we smelled burning. We did not tell the main lobby about that, because we didn't think it was necessary. One night, at about 9:45 PM, we were trying to get a good nights rest. But there was one problem. We got a room on the 3rd floor, and our room is right where the outdoor pool is. Some people were in that pool that late, disturbing our sleep with their yelling. We tried to ignore their yelling for a few minutes. At around 10:00 PM, we turned the air conditioner on, hoping that would help us go to sleep. After 10 minutes, we turned it off, because it was pretty loud too. So I got out of bed and called the main lobby, asking when the pool closes. He said it closes at 10:00 PM. We told them that there were still people in the pool. He said he would take care of it, which he did. He went to the pool, saying that it's closed for the night. That proves that the staff was very friendly. When there was finally peace and quiet, we went to bed and fell asleep. Besides that, the hotel was very nice. The free continental breakfast had a lot of things to choose from, including muffins, orange juice, coffee, cereal, toast, bagels, and things like that. There are a lot of restaurants near the motel, including a pancake place right next to the motel, also Ruby Tuesday, Red Lobsters, Olive Garden, TGI Friday's, Old Mill Restaurant, Mandarin House Chinese Restaurant (buffet), Chop House, China Town Restaurant, Baskin-Robbins, Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Domino's Pizza, Burger King, Moe's Hotdogs, and many other places. I would definetely stay here again, and I would recommend it to as many people as I can. Enjoy your stay!

  • Liked — Everything was clean and very nice.
  • Disliked — People yelling in the pool at 10:00 at night.
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a room away from the pool and ice machine.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED PROPERTY Enjoy a great location with access to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and all the area's attractions, restaurants, shopping, and adventure. Save big with Dollywood, Splash Country, and Dixie Stampede discounted tickets. All rooms include our Breakfast Medley HOT breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits n gravy, and much, much more; refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and free WIFI. Pet rooms available (reservations required). Outdoor seasonal pool. Senior, Military, and Government discounts available. And best of all, we have the friendliest staff in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sevierville
Sleep Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.