We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Sleep Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Romeoville, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Typical Sleep Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Having stayed at other Sleep Inns this one is definitely up to par. Room was updated for the most part, check in and out was efficient and housekeeping was alright. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Overall it was a typical Sleep Inn experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Geo89_12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. We do have very comfortable beds and pillows and we were recently fully renovated and we thank you for noticing! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have many more visits from you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jamie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
58
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a AAA rate, double room. Even though we didn't have much interaction with them, the front desk staff was friendly at check in and check out. Our room was clean and comfortable. When we made the reservation we requested a top floor room in hopes to be away from most of the potential pet noise. (I was a little leery to book here because they took pets, but so do lots of others in town.) We checked in right at 3:00 and our request was honored without question. We didn't hear much all night except for the AC. It was a little louder than I would have liked it to be.
Breakfast was to be expected. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, cereal, fruit, waffles, yogurts, bagels, and donuts. The gravy was very good but the biscuits were a bit dry. Still, enjoyable, fulfilling, and included.
The new renovations, throughout, make the place look much more updated and nice. We did not experience the pool since it was not open for the season yet.
Excellent price for being right down the street from all the fun. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear sonikgirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We are pleased that you had such a positive experience while at our hotel. We work very hard to make sure all our guests have a relaxing, effortless, and perfect stay. We are very grateful for your business and we hope you will stay with us every time you visit the area.

Have a Happy Easter,
Jamie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

After a day in another hotel that left us with a bad experience, staying at this hotel was a breath of fresh air. From the moment we walked in we felt at home. We were greeted by Mark who was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean and smelled fresh. For being close to the road, it was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was delicious and very filling.
We had cut our stay short by a night as we were feeling homesick so we checked out with Margaret, who was so sweet and understanding of us wanting to get home. We would love to have the chance to stay at this sleep inn again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear katie0424,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your most recent stay and for your amazing comments about our staff. We are honored to earn such high comments from our guests, and we strive to make sure every guest has a pleasurable stay! We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Jamie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were returning to Canada from Texas and we always stay in Sevierville TN. Checking Tripadvisor we decided to try the Sleep Inn as most of the reviews were very good. The hotel is undergoing a major facelift but our room was fine as were the halls and breakfast area. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a polite, knowledgeable and very friendly desk clerk. He had answers to our questions and gave us a map of the area and explained where points of interest were. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was good and the room was clean and comfortable. The only complaints we had were the distance from I-40 (approximately 10 miles) which we didn't realize when we booked and the breakfast time starting at 7:00 A.M. When we are travelling long distances we like to get a fairly early start and this set us back about an hour. Given our treatment at this hotel it will be hard to not return next year. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear joecool42,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your most recent stay at Sleep Inn. We are extremely happy that you had an enjoyable stay. All of our rooms were completely RENOVATED and we are happy to share with you that our renovations have been completed! Everything from the beds to the furniture and breakfast area is brand new!

Again, thank you for all of your favorable comments about our property and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Sincerely,
Jamie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We reserved this hotel in advance for 3 nights for a conference duration based upon info at the hotel's web site. When we arrived, the lobby smelled, we had to wait 16 min. for a check in. I questioned the clerk at the desk if my request for a quiet section was noted and honored, he assured us with a big "Yes". It was late, we were tired, so we checked in.

Well, when we worked our way to our room through piles of boxes around of the elevator, we found our room the 1st one from the elevator, right across the ice machine and vending machine. The non-smoking room smelled that someone smoked in it recently.
I appreciate them to move us to a different room, to our lock, for the ice machine broke down late evening, we found out, it was making a grinding, loud noise all night. But not only 1 night, but even when we left, 3 days later, the machine was still not fixed, was making that awful noise all the time. Our second room; however, was clean and smelled only slightly.

Someone spilled something in the elevator. We called to their attention as we were leaving for the conference, came back hours later, the floor was not mopped. The elevator was slow, making some clicking sounds, made us wonder if we make it to the 3rd floor or the way back to the ground floor.
The breakfast was mediocre, the tables were not wiped clean enough.

If had not the factor, that the hotel was a close proximity to our conference, and getting back to our hotel late was convenient, we would have changed hotel. We had action packed days' therefore, we did not want to bother to move to other hotel. We DO NOT plan to stay at that hotel in the future.
The 4th night stay, after the conference was over, we stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites which was a lot more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Ask many questions before arrival and make them accountable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear 2013happytrail,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at Sleep Inn Sevierville. Please accept my sincere apologies for any issues you experienced with your stay. I thank you for bringing them up in your review as your feedback is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can make improvements so that others do not share your experience.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and return to our NEWLY REMODELED hotel once our renovations are finished. Again, thank you for your business and your feedback as we appreciate them both.

Sincerely,
Jamie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn several times because of its pet friendly policy. The staff is so very welcoming and accommodating to us and to our miniature dachshund. The breakfast is tasty and the breakfast area is clean and well kept. My only very minor complaint was that the pillows were a tad uncomfortable - but next time I'll just bring my own! We'll definitely be back to stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Nick N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town in December. We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed our hotel. Our staff is genuinely caring and compassionate, and they really do their best to make our guests feel at home and a part of our family.

We hope to welcome you and your family in the near future and hope you come back and see our COMPLETE RENOVATIONS that will be finished in the Spring. Everything from our lobby to our guest rooms and breakfast area will be getting a makeover.

Best Regards,
Jamie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at Sleep Inn Sevierville on Dec. 12, 2013. We could not have been happier. Everyone on the staff from front desk to housekeeping were so helpful and friendly. The room was so very, very clean. Our two dogs were a little miffed that they couldn't get on the brand new bed but were content just to be with us. Sevierville is a wonderful place to visit especially at Christmas and having a good place to stay is even better. If you are taking your animals on your trip Sleep Inn is the place to stay. Thanks to everyone there.

The Nelsons

Room Tip: With pets, ground floor at end of hall room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for your kind review of your most recent stay at Sleep Inn Sevierville. We are delighted to know that our staff, hot breakfast and our location helped make your stay a good one. We are very excited about our renovations to the hotel and we hope you will return to see the amazing changes that will take place!

Sincerely,
Jamie Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#10 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED PROPERTY Enjoy a great location to access Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and all the area's attractions, restaurants, shopping, and adventure. Save big with discounted Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country Tickets. All rooms include our breakfast buffet, refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and free WiFi. Pet rooms available. Outdoor seasonal pool. Senior, Military, and Government discounts available. And best of all, we have the friendliest staff in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sevierville
Sleep Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.