We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Sevierville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Nothing fancy but great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed overnight at this hotel. We were greeted by two friendly employees when we walked in the door. They smiled and chatted with us as if we were returning home. After getting our double room at $80.00 for the three of us which compared to other hotels in the area was a huge deal, the front desk personel informed us about the free continental breakfast, where our rooms were located and invited us to the complimentary warm apple cider that was in the foyer. We went to our room and found it exceptionally clean and cozy. We were there for about 15 minutes when the front desk checked with us to make sure everything was okay and ask if we needed anything further, wow this is a first! The beds were comfortable and quiet and we had a good nights sleep. Upon leaving we once again were treated like family and asked by personel about our stay and invited to return, which we definitely will. I recommend this very much. There is no pool or special resort features, but for a quiet, no frills place to rest, its great!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
44
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Recently stayed two nights at this hotel in Sevierville, TN. The reason I chose this hotel was because of its positive reviews. However, as we had stayed at several hotels on a nine-day road trip, I had several places to compare this one to. Unfortunately, of all our stays, this was the most disappointing.

On the positive side, it was a nice treat to find hot apple cider in the lobby, which we enjoyed several times. The location was very convenient to local restaurants, shopping and attractions without being in the thick of heaviest traffic.

Now for the not so great...

When we arrived, our assigned room was super hot, even though the air was running. Also, the ice machine on that floor was out of order. Since we have special dietary needs, we were traveling with coolers that needed fresh ice each morning, so that was going to be a hassle. We were moved to another room on another floor with a better a/c and near the ice machine.

The second room seemed clean, but there was a definite smell to the room that hit me when first entering the room. Found out later this is a pet-friendly hotel and I assume this could have been a room where dogs have been. :(

In the morning, I went to get some ice to refresh my cooler and found mold all inside the chute where the ice comes out. Fortunately, I wasn't planning on ingesting any of this ice, just putting it in zip bags to keep my food cold. It would have been a shame if I actually wanted to use the ice for drinking beverages. The mold was very clearly seen, which made me a little concerned for what couldn't be seen inside the machine. Ice machines should be thoroughly and regularly cleaned because people can get sick from contaminated ice.

Overall, the hotel served our purposes, but we will likely look elsewhere on our next visit to Sevierville. It really wouldn't take much for them to make a much better impression.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where they have not allowed pets, if any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just returned home from a 5 night stay at Sleep Inn. We had a non-smoking King room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast included with reservation, cereals, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, juices. They staff was very friendly. We would enjoy staying at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our church's youth group stayed at a nearby hotel that had an indoor water park. My 11 year old son and I were going to go along for the week to cook and babysit for the youth pastor's baby. But when we checked into the price of a room for my son and I it was $100 a night more than it is at Sleep Inn ($189 a night instead of $89) and it didn't even include breakfast. So we stayed at Sleep Inn and were very pleased. The staff was all very nice and accommodating, offering suggestions on things to do in the area. It was an older building but the most important thing to us is that it was CLEAN (that's the most important thing to me). I hope to go again another time with my husband and all three of our boys.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east Tn.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The sleep inn is a nice place for price, and on weekdays you can usually get a "coupon room". Breakfast is good, rooms are not extra large, but are OK for 4 people. Rooms come with frige and microwave. Close to a big outlet mall and lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Loved our visit at sleep Inn in Sevierville TN. Really clean rooms. And the staff was great !! Very friendly and made us feel like we was at home.Hope we can visit them again soon !! Thanks every one at sleep inn ya'll made our visit great !! Donna Wyers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed one night at the Sleep Inn. The hotel offered a great rate for those attending the Bloomin Barbeque and Bluegrass Festival in Sevierville. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The room was comfortable and clean. WiFi was available and there was a computer in the lobby for visitors to use. Did not use the pool but it looked clean. Breakfast the next morning was the usual array of fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal and make your own waffles. The Fun Time Trolley ran right outside the front door making it convenient to get between Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg without using one's car.

If we are in the area again we would certainly stay at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED PROPERTY Enjoy a great location to access Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and all the area's attractions, restaurants, shopping, and adventure. Save big with discounted Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country Tickets. All rooms include our breakfast buffet, refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and free WiFi. Pet rooms available. Outdoor seasonal pool. Senior, Military, and Government discounts available. And best of all, we have the friendliest staff in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sevierville
Sleep Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.