We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forbidden Caverns

Forbidden Caverns
455 Blowing Cave Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876
865 453 5972
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 73 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Fraser,MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

A little over rated but it was something you don't see everyday,Take a coat is only 58 degree in the cave and wear closed shoes, it is wet and damp.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    167
    38
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cool and enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Visit the caverns and enjoy the cool underground. A beautiful drive to the entrance beside English Mountain.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This was a great experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I loved this cave system! I had such a great time exploring and seeing things I've never seen before. I love earth space science, this will be a big hit with you too if you love science and geology. The only thing I didn't care for was some of the rock formations stick out and the tour guides say "to the right you'll see a bear" comparing formations to animals is fine......if your eight! I find the science is the best part. The guides are great because they can talk to everyone in the group and make them feel welcome, no matter the age group. Bring good sturdy walking or hiking shoes! I don't reccomend this for people with leg back or breathing problems. Take your day to explore. It is a lengthy tour ! Worth the time and money ...I promise! The fee they charge is reasonable.
Explore! Enjoy and bring your camera!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We recommend that you stop be the forbidden caverns. Its an experience like no other!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

While my family was on vacation, we took them to Forbidden Caverns. It was really cool and something new and interesting to see. I would definately recommend every see it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forbidden Caverns also viewed

 

Been to Forbidden Caverns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forbidden Caverns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.