We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Apple Barn Cider Mill And General Store

The Apple Barn Cider Mill And General Store
230 Apple Valley Road, Sevierville, TN 37862
(865) 453-9319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Shopping in Sevierville
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Williamsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“love the selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is always a fun place to go when we visit Pigeon Forge/sevierville. love the candles (especially the whiskey tennessee scented candle). have some great coffee mugs too. take your time and browse so you dont miss anything! lots of neat things all different kinds of price points so something for everyone. even apple cider you can take home (its frozen).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    77
    14
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Wine Tasting at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Debbie provided exceptional service during our wine tasting experience. Not only did she direct us with the right wines to our liking, she went above and beyond to insure that we were taken care of and completely satisfied with our visit. This was probably one of the most personable experiences that we had on the wine tasting trail.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A must stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We love the food and the shopping in this area. It is a must stop everytime we visit this area! Large variety of items in the store make it difficult to decide on what to buy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

this is quite the place to go, anything from a place to eat a great meal to ice cream, to buying some wine (and tasting), to shopping. alot to do and see all in one place. we go here everytime in gatlinburg.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Apples, pies, jellys and jams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Love the Apple Barn, the best fried apple pie and apple cider ever. We enjoyed walking around and the smell of homemade was in the air. This was our 3 trip to the apple barn.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Barn Cider Mill And General Store also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Apple Barn Cider Mill And General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Apple Barn Cider Mill And General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.