We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it could be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Lodge

Savannah Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah Lodge to your Saves list
Savannah Lodge
1.0 of 5 Lodge   |   585 Pickwick St. South, Savannah, TN 38372   |  
Hotel amenities
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not as good as it could be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

While the staff was super nice and friendly, the place could really use some TLC. While I didn't see any bugs and there were no major issues, the hotel just seems tired and in need of repair. While the listing stated that a refrigerator came with the room, I had to ask before one was put in my room. And they forgot to clean the room on my first day there. While I was glad that the shade kept out the light from the road out front, the walls were thin enough to hear the TV in the room next door. While the bed was alright, it was pretty much a hotel bed: about as firm as a bad of pudding. Again no major problems, but I would not stay here again, unless they do some serious upgrades.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had to check out when we discovered crawlers in the bed. Immediate credit to my credit card was made and manager was also taking steps to purge the room. I appreciate that he took no offense because we just could not stay there. He insisted that they had not experienced this problem before...

Room Tip: I'm beginning to wish I had done a google "ground view" of the property although I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Fairmount, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean king bed room, strong shower head - refrigerator & microwave. Room was clean, carpet was very clean!! No hair dryer or breakfast. Shades were great - NO light came in! Parked right in front of the door! Wi-Fi was pretty fast. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was a pleasant night's stay but you have to bring you own towels. The towels were extremely rough and uncomfortable. The beds were cleaned and comfortable. If I we had gone in the lobby before going into the room first we probably would not have stayed. The scent in the lobby was just too over powering

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here (along with about 30 other family members) during a recent family reunion. Although this was my first time in attendance (we're newlyweds), this is the hotel his family usually stays at. The hotel is family owned and operated, and the staff knew several of the adult family members by name from previous visits. While this place is not a Hilton Garden Inn (Savannah is NOT a bustling metropolis) the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We had to do quite a bit of shuffling around upon arrival to accommodate the elderly family members (switching rooms on the second story for rooms on the ground floor) and there was never an issue. Even though this property is a motel instead of a hotel, I never once felt unsafe walking to my car, the ice machine or pool after dark.

If you're looking for an affordable, clean, and pleasant place to rest and relax while you're in town I would definitely recommend the Savannah Lodge!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back feel more secluded, especially on the second floor where we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This motel was listed in TN Travel Planner, but it sure doesn't live up to any travel planner listings I've used. Checked in without bothering to check out the room - big mistake! Room was dirty, smelled - manager did give us a rerfund without any problems. When in doubt, check the room before paying. Wasted an hour here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our first "non-smoking" room stunk like smoke & BO. We cranked up the AC and went to dinner. When we returned it was no better so we asked for a different room. It was better. In the first room the phone was filthy & inside the fridge was dirty. The Kleenex holder was empty which I thought was a mistake. In the second room the phone appears clean, there is no fridge, Kleenex still empty and multiple holes in the sheets. When I called the front desk for the wireless code the voice, very rudely, said "HUH?!?". Then barked the answer. There may be one other occupied room, but they asked very put out to give us a second key.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Lodge

Address: 585 Pickwick St. South, Savannah, TN 38372
Location: United States > Tennessee > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Savannah Lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Savannah Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.