We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful room, good pool, quiet, good directions for...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Savannah to your Saves list
Days Inn Savannah
1695 Pickwick Road, Savannah, TN 38372   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Savannah
1 review
“Delightful room, good pool, quiet, good directions for...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Delightful room, good pool, quiet, good directions for dinner and advise on travel next day The manager was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of us on Trip Advisor and appreciate the kind words also. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
42
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vidalia, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Although I didn't actually get to stay here, I feel I need to give them a very positive review. We had booked a room here, and all the others we were traveling with were booked next door. The girl at the counter was very nice and helpful, and let me out of our reservation, because I knew my husband would want to be at the same hotel as the others we were traveling with. When I walked in the lobby, it was clean and smelled wonderful. From the appearance in the lobby and outside, I would suppose that the rooms are also very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review even though you did not stay with us, but hopefully from what you noticed that one day in the future you will book your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had a perfect (and affordable) stay here. The staff (the owner, most likely) was efficient, friendly and helpful. He pointed me to a very good dining spot, which from the looks of it, Savannah has very few. The room was immaculate, comfortable and quiet. It is not likely I will be back that way, but heartily recommend it to you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendations to the travelling public for our location, it was our pleasure serving you, so if you ever happen to come back to Savannah be sure to come stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

if I could I would give this hotel a 10. room was large and updated. front desk was very helpful in giving us directions to siloh battlefield which is only about 10 miles away. breakfast had eggs,bacon and susage all freshly stocked. this hotel is the best days inn we have ever stayed at. I wish I could take the hotel with me whenever I travel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor, it was our pleasure serving you and if your back this way please stop by even if its to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found the hotel to be clean and the accommodations to be modern and up to date. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and posting on trip advisor, next time you come back on a fishing trip be sure to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Days Inn Savannah is great place to stay while visiting southern Tennessee. Our room was large and clean. There was a complete, hot breakfast. They staff was very friendly and helpful. The room rate was very reasonable; the 19.5% Tennessee lodging tax is outrageous. If we're in Savannah, we'll definitely stay at Day Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post your review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The lodging tax is something Nashville needs to look at again but i doubt in my mind they will.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah

Address: 1695 Pickwick Road, Savannah, TN 38372
Location: United States > Tennessee > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone an 8 month renovation in 2010. We now feature pillow top beds, flat panel TVs and a hot breakfast. Update October 2012, we just updated our door locks to the newest technology of using radio frequency identification encoded locks, a much harder system to hack by hackers which adds peace of mind to the traveling public knowing that they and their valuables are safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.