We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding Southern tea room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lulu's Tea Room

Lulu's Tea Room
3703 W Beaver Creek Dr, Powell, TN 37849-5104
865-947-5858
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Powell
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“An outstanding Southern tea room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've been to many tea rooms around the South and this is one of the best! This would be perfect for a Red Hat Society lunch. My friend and I were among the youngest here but this appeals to both young and old. They are only open Monday-Friday so it's difficult to get to if you work. We just happened to both be off on this particular Tuesday. It was well worth it.
I had the Chicken Pecan Quiche and it was a delight to the taste buds. It came with 2 sides-I picked salad and deviled eggs. Salad was fresh mixed greens with raisins, an asparagus stalk, carrot and tomato. Very good and deviled eggs were good also. We both had the special iced raspberry tea-not too sweet and a nice change from plain iced tea. I also had a piece of coconut cake-yummy!
The ladies that work there are all very nice and the decor is whimsical and feminine.
It will be hard for me to get back there as I'm well below retirement age and not a "lady who lunches"!! I wish they'd open on Saturdays!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming and Fun ...Girls' Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great little tea room. The food is good,tasty and original. More of a girl's place to go and have the "tea room experience." Always a good place to go for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The chicken pecan soufflé is the best thing I've ever eaten! The tomato basil soup is great too! It is very busy around noon, so go around 1 pm. You will love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Delicious food with southern charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My daughter and I ate lunch at this very quaint restaurant. The raspberry tea was perfect. My daughter's favorite soup is tomato, so we made sure to order it. Lulu's "Tomato Dill" was the best soup either one of us has ever had. We were equally pleased with the entrees. Whether Chicken Salad Croissant, Spinach Quiche or Turkey/Swiss Wrap, all were served in a timely manner and tasted delectable. We topped off our luncheon with the chocolate cake. It was equally exquisite.

It was fun to view all of Lulu's uniquely decorated rooms in her 2 story antique house. The Elvis room has vintage memorabilia. My favorite is the pink and green "Tea Party" room.

We will definitely be returning for another memorable visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food experience and ambience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Lulu's when visiting family in Knoxville. Chicken salad a favorite and any dessert is amazing. Look forward to going there again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Lulu's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lulu's Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.