We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had more time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fall Creek Falls State Park

Fall Creek Falls State Park
2009 Village Camp Rd, Pikeville, TN
423-881-5241
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Pikeville
Type: State Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Johnson City, TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent a half-day at the park but could easily have made it much longer. The number of trails and falls to visit was impressive. Would also have brought my bike and my fishing gear, as day permits are available. The staff is quite friendly and helpful.

There are plans for repairs to the lower trail to Fall Creek Falls. As it is, I was impressed with the hand rails and reinforced walkways. The trail itself had some challenging spots, but much work went into making it accessible to beginning hikers and kids. Bring your swimsuit so you can wade up to the falls, enjoy the swimming hole and take a dip in Cane Creek.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    65
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guin, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went to this park on a random motorcycle weekend road trip. We came to see the waterfall, which is beautiful. We even hiked the short but steep trail to the bottom. It is worth it! However, I wish we had time to stay. The lake, the campground, the pool, the golf course, and the many trails all looked awesome. it would be a great camping destination. There is also a lodge, but we did not get to check that out. Definitely a family trip next time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hiking and great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

There are lots of trails so you can take an easy, moderate or strenuous hike. We went on a Saturday and were surprised at how few people were actually hiking--it felt like we had some trails all to ourselves. Lots of spectacular views--make sure to go to each overlook for great photo opportunities.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Camping at it's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We took 5 children ages 1 - 10 camping for 4 days. The restrooms at the campsite were clean and well lit. The playgound at the campsite was a great added feature. The kids loved playing there and meeting new kids. Camp site was clean with water and electric. Hiking trails all over the park. There is also a laundry mat so you can wash clothes before hauling everything home. The park is open to the public and is free. Camping is about $23 a night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Views and waterfalls that can't be beat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The lodge is still the same as always and is looking a little old. The scenery though is still spectacular and the waterfalls definitely worth going for!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall Creek Falls State Park also viewed

 

Been to Fall Creek Falls State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fall Creek Falls State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.