We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fall Creek Falls State Park

Fall Creek Falls State Park
2009 Village Camp Rd, Pikeville, TN
423-881-5241
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Pikeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a gem! Lots to see and do...waterfalls, trails, fall colors, wildlife, gorges. Really enjoyed our time there and we will be going back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    68
    15
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful State Park with much to see and hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Although we went in October, there were many people camping there. Also, some were swimming at one of the small falls. The hike down to the falls was a bit strenuous but well worth it. Driving through the park there were so many beautiful views of mountains, cliffs, foliage, and gorges. Well worth the trip!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice camp ground . Good shower houses . Great views . Worth the drive . Some sites are reserved . Fill up quick on week ends .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mountaineer Folk Festival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friends and I attended the Mountaineer Folk Festival again this year. Just like all the years before, we had a great time. This is my favorite festival to attend each year. It is always the weekend after Labor Day. This was the first year I was able to get there in time to attend the Friday night activities. I had so much fun listening to the music and watching the square dancing that I plan to attend on Friday next year and try square dancing myself.

It only cost a few dollars to get in and everything there is very affordable. We do not even bring food or drinks, because it just as cheap to buy them there for the most part.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We Loved Fall Creek Falls State Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I visited this State Park on 10/13. It was one her dream places to visit that is close to our home here in Kentucky. If you like hiking, there is 34 miles of trails, 3 miles of paved and 15 miles of moderately difficult mountain bike trails. Camping, lodging, boating, golfing, and fishing at Fall Creek Falls Lake next to the Inn. All on 20,000 acres. Oh, I do not want to forget the 256 ft. Falls Creek Fall, and, and the swinging bridge over Caney Creek Falls, and the other falls and gorges to see, plus you can take the trails down to the base of all the falls!. It is an 82 mile drive east of Nashville, and about 40 miles south of Cookeville, TN. If you are visiting my "Home State," of Tennessee, please visit Fall Creek Falls State Park, with your family, your special love, or friends to have some fun in the outdoors

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall Creek Falls State Park also viewed

 

Been to Fall Creek Falls State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fall Creek Falls State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.