We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Save Saved
You added Valley Forge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valley Forge Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Leslie, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Returning customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed four days. Room was clean, bed slept well. This room had micro wave, frigerator and coffee maker. We had stayed here many years ago and enjoyed the indoor pool back then, it still looked good but we didn't have the time to try it out.
If your looking for a day trip, take in Ruby Falls, Rock city and Look out Mtn.
Another day trip: Cherokee,N.C. we have visited there for a number of years and have yet to visit the Casino.
And lastly, spend some time in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: non smoker 103 ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    71
    29
    15
    14
See reviews for
138
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butler
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have stayed here many times....it is like a home away from home.
We have always found the staff and managment to be very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the hotel is in walking distance of lots of fun things to do. A good value with breakfast and also coffee in the room. Thanks Valley Forge Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfry, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just got back last Friday from a three day trip here. I have been staying with the hotel for 10 years now and never even consider another one. The rooms are always exceptionally clean and nice, the staff is totally awesome and friendly, has two very nice pools and a hot tub. Very close and in walking distance to all the attractions. We always feel at home at this hotel and love it. I have always said this and alway will "BEST HOTEL IN PIGEON FORGE"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I took a mini-vacation to Pigeon Forge, TN for 4 nights. We didn't want to spend all of our money on a hotel so we found a budget-friendly hotel and Valley Forge Inn fit the bill. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room and hotel were very clean, and the price was right. It is conveniently located between traffic light #3 and #4 (right next to Happy Days Diner and Comedy Barn).

Now, if you are looking for the Ritz Carlton then this isn't the place to stay. It is pretty outdated, BUT it is very clean. Also, for the price, you will have a hard time finding a better place to stay. We stayed 4 nights for only $226.26 after tax (and a 10% off coupon). ALWAYS find a coupon when visiting the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area because almost all hotels, restaurants, attractions, and shows have them. You just have to look.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Locally owned and locally staffed. Everyone is very friendly and does whatever is possible to make you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean and well kept. Any time we are in this area this is where we stay and we are never disappointed!!! Great location walking distance to shopping and restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We only made one mistake when booking a stay here. That was getting a room next to the pool. That's great if you want to go swimming, but not a good idea if you've been out hiking all day and want to get to sleep early. The rooms by the pool get a lot of noise until the pool closes. Other that that, it's a winner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMAN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this past weekend 5-7 of April with my husband and three year old son. We had a great trip! This hotel had everything I was looking for but lacked in my opinion three ways. First, when we checked in the lady at the front dest was very nice and helpful, we went to our room everything was clean and smelled like it had just been cleaned I liked that but when siting on the beds one was very soft and the other was very hard so I didn't like that one was like bricks but my three year old didn't mind sleeping on it. Second thing was the pool and small area around the pool was super crowded with big kids so my son was unable to use the pool in fear he would get hurt but the hotel could do nothing about that so it's not their fault just thought I would put that out there so people would be aware of it. And last was the breakfast was not good at all I'm not one to complain but I think they could at least keep it stocked its free so not much to complain about but spend your money and get breakfast else where. Other than those small details it was great I would most certainly stay here again it was great for the value and now I know just to skip breakfast next stay! Thanks valley forge inn for the stay see you this summer!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, General Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your opinion of our property! We will choose to look at those three complaints as an opportunity to improve on our service! We do have another shipment of new bedding ordered, as we do twice a year, so hopefully that will alleviate in beds that are too hard; we do try to keep an assortment of different bedding on hand, because there are such varying opinions from guests about a bed being too hard or too soft. We are always more than happy to allow guests to sample beds in different rooms or to replace the beds in their current room. The issue of overcrowding at the indoor pool atrium is something that we only see during the few months that the outdoor pool is closed; now that all of the pools are opened there isn't an issue with overcrowding. We do have a closed-circuit camera at the indoor pool to discourage rough-housing or dangerous activity, because we certainly want to keep all of our children safe. In regards to our free continental breakfast, we are going to make more changes to try to meet our guests' requests; we currently offer 4 cereals, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, tea, assorted mini donuts, assorted mini muffins, bagels, honey buns, toast/jelly, instant grits, instant oatmeal, toaster waffles, fruit. Most guests are wanting more hot breakfast variety, so we are working with our supplier for more options. The toaster waffles have only been provided for a couple of weeks but seem to be pretty popular with our guests. We will do everything in our power to earn you business and hope you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Forge Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Forge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.