We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Valley Forge Inn to your Saves list
Valley Forge Inn
2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Steeleville, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our little suite. It had two separate rooms, with 2 tvs. The price was great, it was very clean and the staff were very nice. The indoor was great. My only issue was the some of the tv channels were snowy, but that was ok. I will stay there again! It is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, which was cool

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our mini-suites! Those rooms were made even more convenient when we added the 2nd TV in the back bedroom. We will definitely look into the issue of some of your channels being a little snowy....I'm not sure if that was an issue with the cable company or something internally here at the motel, but I assure you that we will correct that issue. Thanks for noting the way that you were treated by our staff; we have tried to instill in our employees the importance of living by the Golden Rule.....treat the guests the same way that you would want to be treated.

Hope you will visit us again in the near future! Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    78
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
150
77
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very nice. The only complaint I had was the breakfast bar was not very good. It was coffee, orange juice, milk, and cold cereal and hard donate plus bread. We paid over 300.00 for five nights and I thought we would have a better breakfast bar.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We appreciate your visit with us and are so glad you noticed the professional courtesy of our staff. Many of our employees have been with us for over 15 years, and a few have even been with us for over 20 years. We realize what a crucial role our employees play in the success of our business, and we're glad that their hospitality was evident during your stay.

I will look into making sure that more variety is provided at our continental breakfast, because a few guests have mentioned your same sentiment. We keep in stock the following breakfast items: 4 different cold cereals, instant oatmeal, instant grits, toast/jelly, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, hot tea, mini muffins, mini donuts, honey buns, bagels and fruit (apples or bananas); the issue may be with the breakfast attendant not making everything available or it could be that we have not had enough stock. I will address the situation with our breakfast attendants and see that the issue is resolved.

Hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us another opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited the Valley Forge Inn again for the Septemeber Rod Run. We where very happy with the staff and the hotel. The pool area is always clean and the rooms also. It is also very close to all the local attractions. We have stayed at alot of hotels for rod run and never been happy with the parking and how slow the cleaning crew are. Let me tell you the valley Forge Inn is on top of it! They have a staff memeber checking all hotel tags to make sure that car belongs there at the hotel, and we love that. It makes it much quiter and safer for families. The cleaning staff is so super nice and always smiling. I honestly can this is where we will stay from now on. Valley forge please don't ever stop checking car tags during rod run, this makes us feel so much better traveling with our children : )

Room Tip: Think about what kind of room you want first. Valley Forge has a handy map on their website so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, General Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Rod Run! Those weekends are different than any other weekends of the year, and they do provide some unique challenges. Parking is definitely at a premium, as you can attest; for that reason, we do not allow car haulers or trailers on those weekends and require parking tags to be displayed. We also employ parking attendants for those weekends to ensure that all of our guests have a provided parking spot. Many of our guests on these weekends have been staying with us for 20+ years, and it is always like a reunion when everyone gets back together!
We hope you will continue to stay with us on the Rod Run weekends, but be sure to stay with us other times of the year, as well (when parking restrictions aren't so tight & traffic isn't quite so heavy!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We just returned from another stay at Valley Forge Inn during the Grand Fall Rod Run event..we had a fabulous time! The location put us in the middle of everything we wanted to see but we were still treated to a quiet, cool, clean room at the end of our busy days. We chose a parkway-facing room this time so we could check out the car show action...we saw plenty of that, yet the room was still quite soundproof. Despite the large numbers of people and cars that were on the property throughout the weekend, the grounds and facilities were well-kept and monitored. The staff was once again friendly and helpful...my requests were given prompt and courteous attention. All in all, just a very pleasant atmosphere in which to stay. We will be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our room was inside the enclosed pool area. It was non-stop kids screaming and splashing until 10 pm when the pool mercifully closed. Coming and going was treacherous - slippery because of all the water from the pool. Pool and small hot tub crowded - at one point, I counted 11 people in the hot tub.

The room was large but appeared to be filled with odd and end pieces of furniture. Light fixture between bed was of metal and placed oddly high on the wall - a stretch for anyone under 5'4" - light was diffused enough to be of no help as a reading light. The refrigerator was set on some type of a cube which protruded out into pathway. Refrigerator had no useful shelves in its door because of missing brackets. My bedspread were hard, stained and had burn holes - I never looked at the other bed's spread so it could have been worse. The pillows were thin and flimsy. The sheets were rough and since the bottom sheet was actually a flat sheet, it came untucked every time you moved. The bathroom counter was missing pieces out of it.. The bathroom had considerable mold built up in the corners of the tile floor. The light bulb did not fit properly into the fixture. Towels were thin and small. I can go on and on but this gives you an idea of how terrible this hotel was - I cant believe I paid $70+ each night. It was a Labor Day weekend so it was crowded. Shame I got this room - especially since I booked weeks in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyforgeinn, Manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention; I do wish that we had been afforded the opportunity to try to correct some of these things during your stay, but your photos were very telling. We have corrected every issue that you pointed out with ALL of the rooms at the indoor pool (tile, floors, carpets and mildew). We have always had to be vigilant in the cleaning of these rooms at the indoor pool because of the humidity inside the atrium. Apparently we did not do an effective job of staying on top of that issue before your stay. I can assure you that all of those issues have been rectified (right down to the new pillows and spreads). We also made some staff changes, as a result of the negligence that was obvious with that section of rooms. We are also in the process of remodeling our rooms again this Fall/Winter.....new carpets, new bath tile, and new bedding. We understand that our guests expect a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price, and we will continue to strive to provide that to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I went to Valley Forge for our wedding at one of the chapels in Gatlinburg. We had heard from friends of ours that this was a great place to stay. We got there about 1 in the morning 2 days before our wedding. We were extremely tired. We walked in the room (honeymoon suite) and loved it. Modest but very nice size and had a huge hot tub in the corner. This hotel is older but well kept. The only problem was my husband likes a very cold room. The air conditioner would not get very cold. My husband did not sleep very well and was not very happy. We went to the lobby the next morning and told them about the air conditioner not cooling. We went for the day to Dollywood and when we got back the room had a fan in it and it still was not cooling. The thermometer on my husband's phone said it was 85 degrees. We went back downstairs and complained again. This time we talked to the owner, he said they had washed out the unit but apparently it needed to be replaced. We went to dinner and when we got back we had a brand new air conditioner that was cooling off the room pretty good. The next morning we woke up freezing. The air conditioner was definitely doing it's job. I don't know how many hotels would of put a brand new air conditioner in the room, we were very impressed. The staff was extra friendly and we even got a discount on an already fair price from facebook. We loved our stay very much. We will definitely make this the hotel we stay at anytime we come back to the area and probably will try to get the same room as it wasn't much more expensive than a normal room. We also liked the fact that it was very Christian oriented.

Room Tip: The room we had was directly above the lobby. I think there are 4 honeymoon suites, not sure. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falls mills,va
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

my family and i go to pigeon forge 3 or 4 times a year, and we always stay at this hotel, we have tried just about every hotel in pigeon forge and this one is our favorite, it is within walking distance of The comedy barn show , arcade, go cart track and gift shops and if you dont want to drive it is a short walk to the trolley stop right in front of the hotel that will take you to other parts of pigeon forge, and gatlingburg, and dollywood, and the fee is only 50 cents per trolley, we prefer the rooms facing the outdoor pool, because of the private balconies and it faces the street, the pool can get noisy at times but it closes at 11 so after that it is very quiet and comfortable, they also have a large room over the breakfast room that is ideal for a big family complete with a kitchen and private balcony. it has 3 queen beds and a sofa bed.

Room Tip: rooms 225-233 325-333 and 423-433 are all facing the road and have private balconies, and most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Forge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.