We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay! Staff went over and beyond.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Save Saved
You added Valley Forge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valley Forge Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Atoka, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay! Staff went over and beyond.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I went to Valley Forge for our wedding at one of the chapels in Gatlinburg. We had heard from friends of ours that this was a great place to stay. We got there about 1 in the morning 2 days before our wedding. We were extremely tired. We walked in the room (honeymoon suite) and loved it. Modest but very nice size and had a huge hot tub in the corner. This hotel is older but well kept. The only problem was my husband likes a very cold room. The air conditioner would not get very cold. My husband did not sleep very well and was not very happy. We went to the lobby the next morning and told them about the air conditioner not cooling. We went for the day to Dollywood and when we got back the room had a fan in it and it still was not cooling. The thermometer on my husband's phone said it was 85 degrees. We went back downstairs and complained again. This time we talked to the owner, he said they had washed out the unit but apparently it needed to be replaced. We went to dinner and when we got back we had a brand new air conditioner that was cooling off the room pretty good. The next morning we woke up freezing. The air conditioner was definitely doing it's job. I don't know how many hotels would of put a brand new air conditioner in the room, we were very impressed. The staff was extra friendly and we even got a discount on an already fair price from facebook. We loved our stay very much. We will definitely make this the hotel we stay at anytime we come back to the area and probably will try to get the same room as it wasn't much more expensive than a normal room. We also liked the fact that it was very Christian oriented.

Room Tip: The room we had was directly above the lobby. I think there are 4 honeymoon suites, not sure. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    71
    29
    15
    14
See reviews for
138
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falls mills,va
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

my family and i go to pigeon forge 3 or 4 times a year, and we always stay at this hotel, we have tried just about every hotel in pigeon forge and this one is our favorite, it is within walking distance of The comedy barn show , arcade, go cart track and gift shops and if you dont want to drive it is a short walk to the trolley stop right in front of the hotel that will take you to other parts of pigeon forge, and gatlingburg, and dollywood, and the fee is only 50 cents per trolley, we prefer the rooms facing the outdoor pool, because of the private balconies and it faces the street, the pool can get noisy at times but it closes at 11 so after that it is very quiet and comfortable, they also have a large room over the breakfast room that is ideal for a big family complete with a kitchen and private balcony. it has 3 queen beds and a sofa bed.

Room Tip: rooms 225-233 325-333 and 423-433 are all facing the road and have private balconies, and most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great place to stay! My family and I styaed 2 nights and we had a great time. My son would have stayed the whole time in the indoor pool if I would have let him. The variety of breakfast food was good. The staff was helpful and kind. We will be styaing here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip, Rooms are a little bit old but very well kept , the 2 pools was very nice and the breakfast was good, slept very good in the beds, this hotel is within walking distance to comedy barn and gift shops, the rates are very reasonable and we plan on staying here again in the near future

Room Tip: any rooms seems to be ok , we was next to the outdoor pool and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Valley Forge Inn is a clean comfortable place to stay for a vacation in Pigeon Forge. The staff is super! Everyone greets you with smiles and hellos. Housekeeping does a wonderful job at keeping the rooms nice and clean. Location is good. Parking is good. It is a Christian owned establishment and they treat you just as Christians should. They even have a worship service on Sunday mornings that their guests can attend. If you are looking for one of those high class, fancy fashionably up-to- date hotels where you are just a face in the crowd then this is not the place for you. This is a family friendly, safe, clean and comfortable place to stay. The rates are affordable for the average family and most of the guests are families or older couples that keep coming back each year. That is what we plan to do, too. Thank you Valley Forge for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I gave this hotel mostly five star ratings. It shouldn't be compared to a true five star such as the Clarion, but for a $60 a night room, it is amazing. The rooms are nice, staff is very friendly and the location is right in the middle of Pigeon Forge. This is a family owned hotel also. I for one like to help out my fellow American small business owners. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary weekend getaway it was very nice and staff was very helpful and friendly. good price for location and ammenities :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Forge Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Forge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.