We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat you like family at Valley Forge Inn!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Valley Forge Inn to your Saves list
Valley Forge Inn
2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Winterfest
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“They treat you like family at Valley Forge Inn!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

My whole family stays at Valley Forge Inn. We have been staying there ever since it first opened and I mean 4 or 5 times every year. I also recommend it to everyone I know and everyone has always been well pleased. I wouldn't stay anywhere ele in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Hope to see ya'll real soon, Joe, Brent, Elsie and Tina!!!!!! Your red headed friend from Georgia.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    81
    34
    15
    14
See reviews for
156
80
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
princeton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hello my name is ann lofton
There were 4 of us . We stay from july 5 to the 9th . We arrived very hot and tired , so we did not look at the room first like we always do .( our mistake ) . The first room they give us was room 237 I believe. It was really bad, run down with small flat tv's . The bathroom tub was very dirty looking . So we went down and asked for a new room with two bathrooms because I thought that is what we were told we would get . So they give us two connecting rooms in the indoor pool area . (very hot) but your not there long in the hallway, so it is ok . These rooms were better and cleaner . still outdated but your not in the room long .
The bathroom tiles need to be tilex and bleach for the mold in the corners of the showers . My husband did a test with out my knowledge. He put a small piece of paper on the floor by the bed and it was still there after housekeeping came, So the floor is not vacum everyday (gross)..
The inside pool and hot tub was great , but the outside had rocks or something on the bottom which felt bad on the feet, it was dirty with stuff floatting around.
The staff was very nice and friendly . The breakfast we did not eat because we wanted to try different restrauts ..
The beds were great , but they need to supply a blanket not just a sheet and a bed cover . I love really cold rooms when I sleep,but my poor hubby froze . So we kept turning the air on and off the whole time we were there..
I don't know if we will be back ..

Room Tip: check your room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I love the valley it's like my family's home away from home we don't stay anywhere else but here when we come to pigeon forge I think everybody should stay there and try it they just redid a lot of their rooms and the beds are so comfy:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I took a one night getaway this past weekend to Pigeon Forge. We wanted to make a return visit to the Comedy Barn, so I booked a room at the Hampton Inn Parkway, where we typically stay. After thinking about heat, traffic, ect, I decided to pick a hotel that was close to the Comedy Barn and within walking distance of other attractions, so we wouldn't have to deal with the general craziness of Pigeon Forge traffic. We were very pleasantly surprised with the Valley Forge Inn. We were in room 234, a king, non smoking room. We had a balcony that looked over the back parking lot/creek area, but this was fine with us. The room was dated, yes, but very, very clean and smelled very fresh. We are not breakfast eaters, but we did go down to the continental breakfast to get some coffee and found a good assortment of cereals, bagels and pastries. The hotel is basically next door to the Comedy Barn, so it was a nice stroll over for the show and we stopped in the Happy Days Diner for a snack afterwards. I would certainly recommend the Valley Forge Inn to anyone looking for something that is close to many things, yet clean with a friendly, courteous staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfry, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have been staying here for the past 8 years..We don't even consider going anywhere else..They are very clean and take care of any of your needs..The staff is excellent and they make you feel like you are part of their family while staying there..They are near all the attractions so you do not even have to move your vehicle alot unless you are going out to eat..Best hotel in Pigeon Forge!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in Pigeon Forge for 4 nights, 5 days and Valley Forge Inn made it feel like home! The rooms were clean and the staff unforgetably friendly and treated us like family. We showed up a couple hours before check in time, but front desk personel went out of their way to check the room for availability. It was available, clean and very cool as I believe we stayed the hotest time of the year so far; from what I heard as high as 105 at one point. I would surely suggest Valley Forge Inn for anyone who wants to visit Pigeon Forge! Its affordable and close to everything, walking distance to alot! Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: If you have children that are age enough to swim on their own but you don't feel like getting we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Five star rating . Wonderful place to stay :+) ***** .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Forge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.