We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY pleased!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“VERY pleased!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Comfort Suites was SO accommodating for my group of 50 family members. The staff were so nice, and the breakfast was a great way to start each day of adventure. If we need another overnight in Pigeon Forge, we will stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    41
    35
    24
    19
See reviews for
88
63
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed an extended weekend at Comfort Suites. Check in was easy and the staff are very friendly. The room was nice and clean, but did show signs of needing updating (peeling wallpaper, cracks in walls , etc). A full free breakfast is offered, which is good and fresh coffee all day. Inside heated pool was nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay. If we chose to not stay again it would be for the size of the room (bathroom was very small).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on a quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

On a whim, we took off again for Dollywood. We have season passes. We didn't pre-book at any of our regular places and it was Memorial Day weekend, so we took the first place we found that had a vacancy. We have stayed at many Comfort Inn hotels and most all of them are reasonably priced and clean and that is the biggest factor for us. This was no exception. This is an older hotel and is undergoing construction and improvements. The outdoor pool was closed but that wasn't a big deal and the rooms were a little outdated. But, it was clean and comfortable! We were only there to sleep and it served it's purpose. The staff were all friendly and we didn't take advantage of the free breakfast because we were in a hurry to get our day started but it looked like it had a nice variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked this location on Expedia for three families. Because of the large storms approaching which did such damage to Oklahoma and eastward, we had to cancel our trip. Even though we cancelled the trip the day before arrival, we were still charged for one full night for each room as a cancellation charge' even though Expedia listed it as Free Cancellation. WATCH THOSE FEES AND CANCELLATION DATES! Just because it says no cancellation fees for Expedia doesn't mean the hotel has none!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was fabulous. It was big! We had the 2 queen suite with pull out couch.
The queens had 4 smallish pillows that is typical on todays rooms so no problem there.
The pull out couch had no bedding. My son went to front desk And was told We couldn't have more pillows because there were already 4 on each bed.
Finally the lady gave in And gave him 1 pillow.
The same thing happened the next night but now lady at the desk claimed She had no pillow left. Funny thing because he took a picture of the supply closet She had open & there was a HUGE stack of pillows!
Needless to say he came back with 2 pillows. This may sound whiney not come on! Give up the pillows for guests paying good money to stay at your hotel!
I think our next visit We will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed only one night, room was clean, quiet, great balcony view. Only a minor flaw, no one was at the counter when I arrived. Breakfast was adequate as well. The bathroom was a bit small and disappointed I couldn't get a balcony with a hot tub. Location is very central.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in may. hotel never disclosed they were under construction & parts were closed off. [exercise room] carpet loose & bucked up at bathroom door, sinks would not drain, air conditioner really loud. oh yea if they give a room by elevator leave. paid full price for less hotel, also be very careful pulling out of drive that curve on teaster is dangerous. overall not very satisfied! will not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.