We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites on Teaster at least 2 times, possibly 3. It's always clean and we've never had a problem. The staff has always been helpful, and it's in the perfect location. Near everything but quiet around the building. The first place we check whenever we go back to Pigeon Forge. The pool and hot tub are great too.

The last times we were there were Jan/Feb 2012 and April 2008

Room Tip: Don't get one behind the awning. We did that once and couldn't see out. Make sure to ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    36
    26
    21
See reviews for
94
67
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location, location, LOCATION!!! This place is perfectly situated in the middle of everything, although still far enough back from the parkway to allow you to get away from the hubub. Parking can be an issue when the motel is full, so be prepared to walk around back (not fun in the rain or snow). The room was clean, and I was really impressed by the fantastic breakfast. Best of all, we always received a friendly greeting as we entered and exited the building. The entire staff went way beyond my expectations of service. In fact, I received a call from the front desk one evening to let me know that the overhead dome light was on inside my car in the parking lot---a common courtesy, yes--but greatly appreciated. My only complaints would be the lack of COLD water in the shower--be careful or you could burn yourself on this one! Also, the heat was barely adequate for December in the Smokies--it took most of our first night there to warm the room. The room was reasonably clean with comfortable, although dated, furniture. The bedding was comfortable--standard quality for a Comfort Inn property (although I personally did not like the pillows, my wife thought they were very nice). There were a few broken tiles around the whirlpool tub and the carpet is showing signs of wear....so what!!! This property is an amazing bargain with a beautiful mountain view. Would I stay there again? Unless I can find a better deal, why not? For the price, I know of no other place I like as well (and I've stayed in several local motels in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area).

Room Tip: I'm told that rooms on lower floors do not experience the lack of cold water for the shower. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Rooms were large with good views. We were able to get together in one suite to plan our shopping excursions. Management was very helpful and breakfast was delicious. Location was convenient both to multiple shopping areas and to a wide choice of restaurants. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This is such a nice place, clean and good continental breakfast with a good size dining area. Large lobby and friendly staff too. You "can" walk to some sites and to restruants if the trek down n up the hill is ok for you, at the bottom of the hill is a CVS drug store, that's your place to turn, use it as your landmark :-) the room was big and clean and the Internet connection was fine too for WIFI. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were in TN over the Thanksgiving weekend and spent 2 nights in a DUMP! Fed up, I called Choice Hotels reservations and they offered us the last room at this Comfort Suites. While we weren't wanting to check in early, we did have perishable food items that needed to be refrigerated. When I arrived, I asked if I could at least put our food in the fridge so we could spend the day at Dollywood. The staff was extremely accommodating with our request. I am very thankful for that. Our room was on the top floor & in the corner, it was clean and offered the many comforts of a nice hotel. Their breakfast was wonderful. Comfort Suites saved us a lot of grief & headache that our first hotel imposed on us. Thank you all; we WILL be back! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tony and Lucy the Operation Managers, day & night respectfully, were so helpful and friendly, the tops in southern hospitality. Our room was clean,bedding & towels fresh, the hotel a 4 star rating in our book, and the beds OH! so comfortable. Tony & Lucy were there to assit us with local information, a great staff. We had a wonderful three night stay. The one thing they could improve on would be fresh pasties at the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: First floor room very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was excellent in all aspects. The room was very large including the bathroom area. It included a Jacuzzi tub. There was a dining room with a 4 person table and a kitchenette. The room had 2 queen size beds with a couch and coffee table. it had a large screen (at least 36" or large) TV. It had a small balcony that you could sit on and have coffee. The closet was a sliding door/mirror. The staff was very nice and generous and the breakfast was great. The beds were soooooo comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great all around experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.