We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Huffman, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was excellent in all aspects. The room was very large including the bathroom area. It included a Jacuzzi tub. There was a dining room with a 4 person table and a kitchenette. The room had 2 queen size beds with a couch and coffee table. it had a large screen (at least 36" or large) TV. It had a small balcony that you could sit on and have coffee. The closet was a sliding door/mirror. The staff was very nice and generous and the breakfast was great. The beds were soooooo comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Great all around experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    38
    34
    22
    19
See reviews for
87
58
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

spent 2 nights here last week. another nice comfort suites. great location easy access to and from motel. wonderful room with a balcony facing the smokey mountains. breakfast was good with a nice selection of food items, just wish they served a little bit longer. rooms were clean and spacious newer televisions in the rooms. only downfall to the room was they dont carry the nfl network so I couldnt watch the colts game on thur night, other then that I have no complaints. I highly reccomend this motel if your visiting the pigeon forge area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our trip. Rooms were big and clean, staff friendly, good breakfast bar but the place is a bit worn...needs a paint job at least...located close to most of the dinner shows.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am very, very surprised to see so many great comments on this property, it really looks suspicious! Our stay was absolutely terrible. I was awake, itching all night long, and was very very afraid that there was possibly bedbugs there. The next morning we showered again, sealed our clothes in plastic bags and immediately checked out. When we told the desk clerk about it, he kind of shrugged it off, and made a "canned" starement about there being 200 or so allergens in the mountains (we have been to these mountains every 3-4 months, for the past 10 yrs with no problems). His "canned" response led me to believe this has happened before, it was way too rehearsed sounding. The carpets were dirty throughout, including room and hallways. The room smelled musty, old, and dirty. The nasty old bedspread was turned down to try to give the illusion of the way newer beds are made up. The mattress was worn out, and we both ended up rolled into the center of the bed, with sore backs. This is a very old property, which was sold to Comfort, once it was so old that no one else would put their brand on it! The enamel trash cans by the elevators are the old "hunter green" that was popular over 15 years ago, and the furniture and mattresses are equally that old! There was mold on the shower curtains, stinky and musty smell. We left there checked into Hampton Inn down the street (see my next review, it was wonderful) , scrubbed ourselves in the shower again, and when we got home took our sealed up clothing straight to the washer with the hottest water available! MISERABLE!!! WORST HOTEL THAT WE HAVE EVER BEEN IN!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

After 1st night stay at a Comfort Suite in Corbin Ky on way from Michigan we had this hotel booked for Sunday night 10/21/12 for $76 senior rate affording us the free night at an econolodge after our 2nd night stay.

Arriving to fantastic weather and Octoberfest and kids "fall break" from school, Pigeon Forge was an absolute zoo on Sunday. After taking the Skylift for a birds eye view of Gatlinburg, and the roads bumper to bumper, we took the historic nature trail(don't miss) to the hotel for a early 4 pm check in an a early start to Cade's Cove in the morning. Good move.(CC was bumper to bumper at dawn on a Monday morning!)
Had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. Had a 6th floor room on opposite side of parkway($30 extra for city view)this for us was a good move, cheaper and quiet. Balcony tiny. Room nice. Breakfast was better than average for Comfort Suites, fresh Crispy Cremes. Nice gentleman stocking it said motel originally a Raddison. Breakfast area larger than most.
Jim Carrey filmed The Majestic next door at the movie house my wife said. King Kong next door. Amphitheater view from our small bacony. Can see the Mtns somewhat without the Vegas like glitz from the frontside. Easy access with red light on Teaster.

Would stay here again but find out when their slow season is. Foliage was perfect and Cades Cove nice and Clingmans.

Blue Ridge parkway one of most scenic drives in the world! Don't miss

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I took a short trip to Pigeon forge Tn. We had an awesome time. The room was very nice. It had a size garden tub. We didn't like the view much. The best time was a nice. Everyone came out at nice., All of the exhibits were lit up and it was beautiful. The staff, guest and other people at varies places were sooo nice and sweet. My husband and I had a blast. We can;t wait to go back.

Room Tip: I believe the view on the front end of the hotel is better because it faces the street and all of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The clerk told me that this property is about 15 years old, I would have guessed it being much newer. It is very well maintained and looks great. Large room with a very comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water and nice high shower head. With in walking distance of two out let malls and several restaurants. The food on the breakfast bar was the usual except for the sorry scrambled eggs. Plenty of good hot coffee thouglh and juices. All in all a nice place and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room on the front. Good night time view of Pigeon Forge and the mountains. All ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.