We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good to come back...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Erwin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good to come back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family has stayed in this conveniently located facility a number of times with nothing but good experiences. I don't understand the comments about the age of the facility since I've never noticed that...and I am in the industry. Close to all our favorite shops and restaurants, too! Friendly staff and good breakfast options with adequate space. It is nice to have the indoor and outdoor pools so the kids can swim regardless of the season. Highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on the front of the hotel have lovely views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    41
    35
    24
    19
See reviews for
88
63
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kirbyville texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we had a room full of "stink" bugs. ceiling, walls, curtains. we were in 309 then moved ourselves to 609. night mgr. was apologetic but offered no help. said they had been troubled with them a lot. the bedspreads were dirty and smelled. the whole room just had a musty old smell. there were no soap dishes which made it messy with wet soap. the breakfast was not very good. no bread for toast, no real butter. eggs were watery. no bacon and the sausage was not good. i hate to complain about a continental meal but it really lacked in comparison to others of same category. didnt seem to be much staff around, i dont know how old this facility is but the carpet wasnt very clean either. elevator was hot and air cond. didnt get very cool

Room Tip: cant reccommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent a night in this hotel and highly recommend it. The hotel is located on top of a hill and the view is great. The rooms are large and comfortable. We had a great nights sleep. They have a indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. The service is great. They have a very nice hot breakfast including Eggs, Gravy & Biscuits, Sausage make your own waffels and much more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodhead, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great view, clean, great location to shopping, shows, and dining. Great breakfast selection and well stocked, Wi-fi worked great, all desk attendants were friendly and helpful. Manager, Tony, very accommodating, friendly, great working manager, personable. Pool comfortable as well as hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Talk about nice!!! Great room at discounted price because we were linked with Great Smokey Mountain Getaways. Fantastic breakfast!! Fantastic indoor/outdoor pools with hot tub and weight room. Lucy, the desk attendant was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the best sites to see and best restaurants in the area. She deserves to be recognized for her outstanding service and smile!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We took our first bus trip to Pigeon Forge and had a great time. The hotel is showing it's age but was clean and the staff freindly and helpful. A couple of things could make it even better though. When we arrived and got settled in our room there were only 2 hangers in the closet and when I called down to the front desk I was told they didn't have any more. We stayed for 4 days and it would have been nice to hang up our clothes. Also more fresh fruit for breakfast would have been nice. Over all we had a great time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our stay at the suites was great. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. Could use more fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. Enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites. The location was good as it was near the shows and eating places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.