We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
New Hampton, Iowa
1 review
“Enjoyed Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We took our first bus trip to Pigeon Forge and had a great time. The hotel is showing it's age but was clean and the staff freindly and helpful. A couple of things could make it even better though. When we arrived and got settled in our room there were only 2 hangers in the closet and when I called down to the front desk I was told they didn't have any more. We stayed for 4 days and it would have been nice to hang up our clothes. Also more fresh fruit for breakfast would have been nice. Over all we had a great time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    36
    26
    21
See reviews for
94
67
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampton, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our stay at the suites was great. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. Could use more fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. Enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites. The location was good as it was near the shows and eating places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed in many different hotels in pigeon forge and this hotel has been the best. The breakfast is good and a great way to start off your morning. House Keeping did a great job with the rooms as well. The rooms are nice size. Check-in was a breeze. I must say Lucy was great at giving us all the information we needed about the hotel and the surrounding area. She is the greatest. It was great meeting her and becoming friends. I will truly miss her. I'm looking forward to our trip back next year.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are the best. They are very spacious with a great view of the parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We found the facilities to be very clean and well cared for despite the age. Our room happened to be the handicap room so there was no balcony but the other rooms had them and the views were inviting. If one were handicapped this facility had plenty of assists to make it a safe stay. There were even lifts in the pool and hot tub area in case one needed them.
The staff could not do enough for us no matter how busy they were. I had to approach the desk on several occasions and the staff behind the desk were pleasant and capable.
There is a free exercise room and an indoor and outdoor pool. The location makes it easy to reach the many activities that Pigeon Forge offers.

Room Tip: Be sure to stipulate the desire for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence,Ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very clean,Employees were very kind and pleasant and made our stay wonderful.
i tip my hat to Tony Northern, operations mgr.The room was very clean and well taken care of..the hotel was in a good location and easy to acess.Just off the main drag yet convenient .
did i mention the free breakfast?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed here for a number of years to attend Shades of the Past Car Events. This year the hotel seemed to be somewhat run down, but the greatest thing about this hotel is Tony Northern, Operations Manager. Tony went out of his way to make our visit as good as it could be. The rest of the staff was also friendly and helpful. Great location, great pool and the best breakfast you could ever ask for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is unclean and have ants and bugs. The bathroom has hair in the floor and inside the bathtub. The Carpet was dirty and you can see bugs in the floor, including ants. Please stay away from this hotel. The manager is very aggressive and the customer service skills of the staff is very poor, maybe following the manager poor customer skills. I would never stay in a comfort suites again after my experience in this hotel. There are other hotels in this area that are very clean and customer friendly. Another very uncomfortable thing if that they told us that the internet was not working and they took a copy of our visa card. There only response about the room being dirty was that the maids were not coming to work. As you can see, in every one of the terrible or poor reports if a response for each disastified customer but you won't get any solution for your problems during your stay at this hotel. Find a place where you can enjoy your vacation with people that are friendly. For your information they also charge you additional charges if you leave before your departure time. After this experience I will only book a hotel for one night and if I don't like it I can move to another place.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel or you would need another vacation after your vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.