We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience in my life at a hotel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The worst experience in my life at a hotel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is unclean and have ants and bugs. The bathroom has hair in the floor and inside the bathtub. The Carpet was dirty and you can see bugs in the floor, including ants. Please stay away from this hotel. The manager is very aggressive and the customer service skills of the staff is very poor, maybe following the manager poor customer skills. I would never stay in a comfort suites again after my experience in this hotel. There are other hotels in this area that are very clean and customer friendly. Another very uncomfortable thing if that they told us that the internet was not working and they took a copy of our visa card. There only response about the room being dirty was that the maids were not coming to work. As you can see, in every one of the terrible or poor reports if a response for each disastified customer but you won't get any solution for your problems during your stay at this hotel. Find a place where you can enjoy your vacation with people that are friendly. For your information they also charge you additional charges if you leave before your departure time. After this experience I will only book a hotel for one night and if I don't like it I can move to another place.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel or you would need another vacation after your vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    47
    36
    26
    21
See reviews for
92
67
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Tony and Lucy were top notch. Other hotels should send their trainees here to learn to do it right. Great view and location. Room was clean and we we well cared for by the cleaning staff. Suite was nice and large. 5 minutes to Dollywood and 15 to Gatlinburg. Hotel is a block off the main strip (quieter) yet convienent to everything. When I come back, I'm staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August, 2012. Check-in was easy, thanks to Lucy. Our room was big, with a nice flat screened TV. I liked the new remote, which is one of those "easy to clean" remotes. The king size bed was great...loved the mattress and the bedding. There was a nice microwave and small fridge. We really liked the fact that there was a wall mirror with good lights above it, and a hair dryer, located outside the bathroom. I didn't have to deal with the humidity from the shower frizzing my hair. The room was clean and well stocked. The only thing that was a small irritation, was the bathroom door and the proximity to the toilet. You had to stand beside of the toilet to get the door open. But it did have a nice vanity with plenty of room to put stuff. There was a plentiful breakfast with good seating. The only negative was the eggs. They were extremely dry. The waffles, gravy, and sausage was good though. All of the staff were friendly. We appreciated the fact that they all spoke good Enghish, so we didn't have to repeat things over and over. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the middle of everything, yet far enough away to be out of the noise and traffic. We were greeted pleasantly by the front desk staff and were given a suite with plenty of room for 5 (mom, day, 3 kids (12,11,9). We didn't have time to swim, but there were plenty of people enjoying the pool inside and out. The breakfast was generous. For the price this hotel is a terriffic bargain for a family. We used both the guest laundry as well as the work out room and had no issues with either. Staff was very friendly and eager to make us welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for an overnight trip to Pigeon Forge. Since we only live three hours away, we come up several times a year. The Comfort Suites is definitely one of the best hotels in the area. Rooms are clean, breakfast is great, plenty of parking, excellent location, etc. Just a few points I'd like to highlight. 1) Our room had a DVD player (I don't recall any other hotel having one). 2) The beds are great. I've stayed at higher end hotels with horrible beds. The beds here are always just right. 3) Upon arrival, we had no soap or shampoo in our room (I'm sure was just a simple oversight). My husband went to the front desk where the lady loaded us down with more than enough. 4) The breakfast is plenty for anyone. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, yogurt, donuts, bagels, cereals, waffles, and more. 5) The location is one of the best in the area. Slightly off the main strip but right on a very convenient back road. It's never any trouble to get out. Also it seems to be right in the middle of Pigeon Forge/Seiverville area so the drive never takes more than a few minutes (especially with the Teaster Lane back road). Bottom line, all the excellent reviews are spot on!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

First, this is not the Ritz. It is, however, a really nice budget friendly hotel. My family of four stayed four nights in a double queen family suite and it had everything we needed. Our hotel room had a fridge, micro, wet bar area, pull out couch, and dinette. The hotel had a really good breakfast from 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. and it included donuts, danishes, bagels, cereals, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, yogurt, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, and probably some items I've left out. LOL The hotel front desk was able to answer all our questions and was very helpful.

The hotel is located on a back street from the parkway, which makes getting to and from all the attractions in the area much easier.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We always stay at Comfort Inn and suite and this hotel is by far the best we ever been .Our room has everything and more than we need . The staff were nice and informative , you can even buy tickets from them for some attraction . They actually have a better deal plus i didn't have to get in line. We love the view from the hilltop especially at night time . We will for sure use this hotel again !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2423 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your vacation off by staying in one of our 76 tastefully appointed suites with all the comforts of home. Virtually all of our rooms have private balconies with breath taking views as this hotel is situated on one of Pigeon Forges highest points. Our ammenties include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub, electronic game room, fitness center, guest laundry and business center. Enjoy our expanded hot continental breakfast complete with scrammbled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pigeon Forge
Comfort Suites Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.