We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay here!!! maids are thiefs!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
S.C.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“do not stay here!!! maids are thiefs!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

This hotel is not a good place to stay! We walked into our rooms.. it had a smell.. the Carpet was filthy! The bathroom had mold all on the ceiling.. we were in Rm 224. Our white soxs were filthy from the nasty carpet. We left to go on some outings.. and when we returned we had our 2 laptops stollen.. the room was destroyed. The maids are very nasty looking and young.. They are the only ones with a key... the police stated that there was no force entry! We lifted up the mattress to see if our laptops were under the bed.. when we lifted it up.. it had USED nasty condoms under it!! So gross!!!! I mean we had my Elderly Mother in Law with us. Nasty Nasty Place! She could have caught a disease! The next day the police went to speak with the maids.. the 2 maids that cleaned our room had quit.. and also the 2 maids over the others had quit. The hotel manager was no help. DO NOT LEAVE ANY VALUABLES IN YOUR ROOM if you stay here.. there maids are THIEFS! This place was so run downed! This place ruined our Vacation. We ended up going down the road.. and paying a little more.. and stayed in luxury! I recommend the Shular Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN!!!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    25
    22
    54
See reviews for
70
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

The hotel had a very bad odor, curtains would not stay up, sheets had not been changed were wrinkled, stained and probably left from previous stay, and comforter smelled, Cheetos were littered on the floor, the hotel staff that cleaned the rooms were very young looking kids wearing boxer shorts and backpacks (leave nothing valuable in room if you stay. They were also running in and out of rooms supposively cleaning them way up in the afternoon 8-9:00pm. Not professional at all. This particular hotel has given Howard Johnson a horrible reputation. Not recommended...

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2007

We pulled in to see an exterminator going from room to room. When we got the room key and went into the we decided to immediately check out. The mattresses looked as if they were bought when the building was constructed, they were broken in the center, the wallpaper was coming off the walls, the sink was dripping and the sink bowl was rusty, there was an abudance of mold, not mildew, in the bathroom. the carpet was coming up. The waterfall at the pool looked like a water hose. I was afraid to let my children touch anything in the room.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was a nightmare. Carpet was dirty, the room was bad and smelly . Even after complaints no one took care. Beware before making this as choice.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

Best advice don't stay here. It is a run down hotel that needs major renovations. Lets start with the maid service, the rooms were not thoroughly cleaned, the sheets would be just thrown on the bed and the bathroom was not cleaned in all my nights and days there. The maids would sit by the breakfast area smoke cigarettes, leave there trash all around the breakfast area. It just had a bad smell around there and it just looked trashy. The hotel across the street plays loud music so it is very disturbing at the howard johnson, its not their fault but they do'nt do anything about it. The music is so loud until 11 pm at night. So if you would like a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay this is not the place to stay.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2006

This last weekend was my first and absolute last stay at this Howard Johnson. The ceiling leaked from the room above onto our bed. There were ants in the bathroom and on Sunday morning the water was so brown we could not even shower. I did complain to the manager, but was only offered a 10% discount for the many inconveniences. Not a good experience!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Room was a disaster.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2006

This motel is really run down. It needs an extreme makeover!!!!
Shower could not be regulated. The wallpaper was falling down
and moldy. Our white socks were black from the filthy carpets.
There was not enough parking for the customers. We had to
park in another parking lot! The employees were friendly.

  • Liked — housekeeping staff was nice
  • Disliked — run down
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
143 brand new guest rooms and suites complete with television and remote, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Spacious work desk area, FREE high speed wireless internet and free local calls. Seasonal outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Only two miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.