We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay BUT they have the Time Share people in the lobby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Laurens, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good place to stay BUT they have the Time Share people in the lobby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Room, was good and that price was fair.
BUT in order to get your key you have to go to the timeshare table and say NO to him about a thousands times to get your key!
The problem is all of Pigeon Forge is loaded with these timeshare people begging you to join!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    25
    22
    54
See reviews for
70
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We arrived @5 pm & room wasn't ready yet. Bathroom was so small, my husband had to stand in tub to close door. Floor of tub creaked so much that we wondered about safety. We will not be staying here again. On a positive note, the location was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

So disappointed in our stay. The bathroom was nasty - blood on bathroom wall, shower didn't drain (standing in ankle deep water by time shower over) and toilet barely flushed. Room key stopped working, went to front desk to get fixed and they didn't ask for my ID to verify I actually belonged in the room. WiFi worked on an off, the router was actually hanging over the railing outside our room. Would not recommend and will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: A/C unit is loud and gap between door and floor so it runs constantly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were able to check in early, the front counter associates were very helpful and professional. We stayed on the 3rd floor it was a little on the warm side in the room, other than that it was a great stay and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent place, we have found our new place to stay when we come to Pigeon Forge.we have found it is much better and way friendlier than any other places that we have stayed. No problems at all. First place I have ever been that I didn't have to ask for extra towels, plenty in room when I arrived.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just checked out of this wonderful motel this morning. The staff and the new rooms was great and breakfast was just like eating in a restaurant but its free that makes me happy. Some of the reviews posted on this site for this location is ridiculous some people should be ashamed of them selfs for posting lies about a place and should have to sleep in their cars........ they wouldnt know a good motel if it slaped them in the face. This motel is one of the best places we have ever stayed in pigeon forge dont pay any attention to these ridiculous people....... So I would love to think the staff at Red Roof Inn and Suites Pigeon Forge for making our visit to the area one to remember.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were very disappointed in our room. Not worth money. Old place that is out dated rooms plus very uncomfortable. The staff was very nice to us. Did change our room due too air conditioner noise. I would not recommend this place too any one for their stay. The swimming pool was nice. The rooms suck. Service was great. The motel is not maintained. Needs updated and needs new beds too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
143 brand new guest rooms and suites complete with television and remote, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Spacious work desk area, FREE high speed wireless internet and free local calls. Seasonal outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Only two miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.