We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The New Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“The New Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Really nice place to stay since red roof took this hotel over it has improved alot our room was awsome we are so excited that we have a new place to stay in the smokey mountains we have friends and family in the area and visit atleast 2 times a month also the hot breakfast saved us some money and thats always good cathi in the breakfast was very nice and made us fill at home the only downside was the lighting in the room was a little dark I told the staff and they said they still had a few things left to do and new lighting was on the list thanks to all the staff at the red roof inn and suites for making our trip a pleasant one home to see you again soon

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hot breakfast. It was our pleasure serving you during you vacation. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    24
    22
    54
See reviews for
70
45
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We spent two nights in the Red Roof Inn and found everything totally satisfactory. We will definitely consider this Inn again on our next stay in Pigeon Forge, TN. We found the Inn centrally located and easy to access the shows and attractions we wanted to attend.
Michael C.

Room Tip: Call at least 6 weeks early, especially during holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our pleasure serving you during your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have been staying here for years. Good location and we have never been disappointed. Hotel is clean, staff very friendly. We stay in a suite with jacuzzi and fireplace. If I could do something different I would have put the jacuzzi and fireplace in the same room! LOL....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Thank You
Mark Wampler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a wonderful time with friends from school, the room was clean. We had an outside entrance which I am not as comfortable with as I get older. Breakfast was very good with biscuit and gravy and waffles. Staff was friendly. Room rate was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Tinker Bell and Jessica had a Very nice time . The room was Perfect and the Breakfast was Fantastic. David does a really good Job....

Everyone at the front Desk was very helpful and so was the Housekeepers was very Nice also.

They helped with the Pull out Sofa Bed.

Room Tip: You will have fun if you stay here , because you are next door to the Red Roof Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The rooms were spacious and recently updated, but seems they missed some little things- like there was nowhere in the shower for a washrag, shampoo etc. The beds were HORRIBLY uncomfortable. They had a concierge in the lobby to purchase discount tickets. It is a SCAM- they offer you $100 in "free" tickets to attend a 90 minute presentation- to sell you a timeshare. I wrote down the discount ticket prices and compared them to the online prices. Every one of the "discounts" was MORE than the online price. It would have cost the 2 of us, $23 more to buy them at the hotel. It was very noisy starting at 7 am all 3 mornings we were there. Glad we didn't have small kids with us. There are way too many choices, in the same price range in the same area. Save your money and your back!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to everything in Pigeon Forge. The rooms are spacious and for the most part clean. The comforters on the beds have holes and tears in them. My only complaint really is that the beds feel like concrete slabs. I probably wouldn't stay here again for this reason. Both of us have gotten up with backaches and in pain. We aren't old so this is an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
143 brand new guest rooms and suites complete with television and remote, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Spacious work desk area, FREE high speed wireless internet and free local calls. Seasonal outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Only two miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.