We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay just like always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay just like always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We Stay here everytime we are in the area . Pigeon Forge inn is not The Hilton but is very clean and staff extremely friendly. Breakfast is served every morning its hot and fresh and best of all free !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    42
    28
    22
    57
See reviews for
74
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just got back from the 2013 Fall Rod Run in Pigeon Forge and another wonderful stay at Pigeon Forge Inn and Suites. The staff, including mangment, housekeping, and the people serving the free breakfast were wonderful and very helpful. The rooms and grounds were always very clean. They provided us with clean towels and cleaned our rooms daily in a regular schedule. I could not nor would ask for any better, except for maybe better parking. They are in a great location. You can easily walk to many attractions and great eating places. I have stayed with Pigeon Forge Inn and Suites for years now and for the life of me, I do not understand all these bad comments. I guess everyone is untitled to express them self, just hope they are being honest!!

Room Tip: If you do come for any of the car shows, except long traffic delays!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff is very rude. We arrived late and had tickets to aquatic park. We wanted to print the tickets but the person at the reception didn't even bother to talk to us. When one of my friend tried asking him, he replied rudely saying there are no public computers here. When asked for where can we find one, he said he does not know anything about it. It seems these guys aren't bothered to provide any service. Would never recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very rude. The parking lot is very small. The staff came and took our dirty towels but didn't replace them we had to go to the office and ask for more towels. The staff wouldn't smile and if you spoke to a staff member they would't reply. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, ky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Neither shower nor toilet had been cleaned. Door wouldn't open without a good bump. Keys had to be reset four times. Tried to watch television, but only got one channel. There was a crack under the main door large enough for a small child to squeeze a hand through. AC unit had to run ALL NIGHT to cool the room to a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

everything was clean and the room was quiet. they had complimentry waffles for breakfast and drinks which was good on the wallet. the pool was great except for the wondering ducks. if you can overlook the drunks in the parkinglot then you should have a great stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The pool and reception area are up to date. The big old tv fits right in with the older decore. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator worked. The phone did not. Bring your own computer. The location was great...right on the Parkway...the trolley cost 0.50 for a complete trip around the area. Traffic is a very very big problem during the summer...lots to do on the Parkway. Use the trolley. We spent very little time in the room and the cost was great. Breakfast was provided in a nice clean room. Highest point east of the Mississippi is Mt Mitchell in NC...not too far away. The restaurant almost on top of the mountain is very nice. (Travel on 19E, to Rt10 south, located just northeast of Asheville, to south on the Parkway. Do not come in from the south due to Parkway construction.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor because the pool was open till ten o'clock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
143 brand new guest rooms and suites complete with television and remote, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Spacious work desk area, FREE high speed wireless internet and free local calls. Seasonal outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Only two miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.