We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Pikeville, ky
1 review
“Disappointed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Neither shower nor toilet had been cleaned. Door wouldn't open without a good bump. Keys had to be reset four times. Tried to watch television, but only got one channel. There was a crack under the main door large enough for a small child to squeeze a hand through. AC unit had to run ALL NIGHT to cool the room to a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    26
    22
    54
See reviews for
70
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

everything was clean and the room was quiet. they had complimentry waffles for breakfast and drinks which was good on the wallet. the pool was great except for the wondering ducks. if you can overlook the drunks in the parkinglot then you should have a great stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The pool and reception area are up to date. The big old tv fits right in with the older decore. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator worked. The phone did not. Bring your own computer. The location was great...right on the Parkway...the trolley cost 0.50 for a complete trip around the area. Traffic is a very very big problem during the summer...lots to do on the Parkway. Use the trolley. We spent very little time in the room and the cost was great. Breakfast was provided in a nice clean room. Highest point east of the Mississippi is Mt Mitchell in NC...not too far away. The restaurant almost on top of the mountain is very nice. (Travel on 19E, to Rt10 south, located just northeast of Asheville, to south on the Parkway. Do not come in from the south due to Parkway construction.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor because the pool was open till ten o'clock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was disappointing at best. The room and bathroom were shabby-and never felt real clean. I guess you get what you pay for.....I will stay in a cabin next time. The staff was helpful and tried to keep up but it was a busy time and it seemed they were understaffed.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This place was completely awful. The room and bathroom didnt look clean and was disgusting. There was trash outside of the rooms and trash cans were overflowing. There was a group of people who were on the bottom floor who had lawn chairs out taking up at least 2 parking places and were outside all night being loud and drinking as well as people beside us. Called the front desk and they said they would send someone to come talk to them and no one came (I watched out the window for approx. 15 min) so we had to listen to all this until 2am when it finally calmed down. When I complained the next morning as we were checking out all we got was an apology (it didnt even seem to be sincere either), and that it was hard trying to take care of issues like that because of only one employee being there. I was also told they had been having issues like that where police had been involved the previous week! Really not a good thing to be mentioning.The only decent thing about this place was the breakfast. I will never stay here ever again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an average hotel for the parkway area. These rooms get used a lot and are in need of some updates. We were looking for an inexpensive room as we were not going to spend much time at the hotel. With the lower price, we were able to do a few more entertaining things.

The Good:
1) Affordable price
2) In middle of PF parkway, shopping-go carts-games-dining
3) Decent continental breakfast (no meats)
4) Clean pool area

The Not-so-good:
1) a/c was not on in our room upon arrival, took a day to cool down. But maintenance man
did arrive as soon as he was called upon to fix the a/c.
2) The shower head was a broken adjustable head that was set on the thin massage setting, thus not allowing for a comfortable shower. No one arrived to fix in the 3 nights we stayed after being informed the night we arrived.
3) The desk chair had stains that would not allow me to sit in it. No bother, I had a bed and didn't need it anyway.

Room Tip: I would not stay in room 302 again. Your call though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Got here they didn't even have my reservation. After they found my reservation they put me in the wrong room I had two queens they gave me one king got in the room and it was 200 degrees someone came to fix the air that was just barely blowing out in the room even after they fixed it so the guy ended up trying to find another room so we moved next door finally and it was the two queen room I requested in the first place which was way cooler and had a newer air conditioner went down for breakfast before check out and the breakfast only went until 9:30??? I have never been to any hotel or motel where breakfast ended at 9:30 so I won't be coming back here it's a nice location but not worth what you don't get.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
143 brand new guest rooms and suites complete with television and remote, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Spacious work desk area, FREE high speed wireless internet and free local calls. Seasonal outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Only two miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.