We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just an average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an average hotel for the parkway area. These rooms get used a lot and are in need of some updates. We were looking for an inexpensive room as we were not going to spend much time at the hotel. With the lower price, we were able to do a few more entertaining things.

The Good:
1) Affordable price
2) In middle of PF parkway, shopping-go carts-games-dining
3) Decent continental breakfast (no meats)
4) Clean pool area

The Not-so-good:
1) a/c was not on in our room upon arrival, took a day to cool down. But maintenance man
did arrive as soon as he was called upon to fix the a/c.
2) The shower head was a broken adjustable head that was set on the thin massage setting, thus not allowing for a comfortable shower. No one arrived to fix in the 3 nights we stayed after being informed the night we arrived.
3) The desk chair had stains that would not allow me to sit in it. No bother, I had a bed and didn't need it anyway.

Room Tip: I would not stay in room 302 again. Your call though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    24
    21
    51
See reviews for
65
45
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Got here they didn't even have my reservation. After they found my reservation they put me in the wrong room I had two queens they gave me one king got in the room and it was 200 degrees someone came to fix the air that was just barely blowing out in the room even after they fixed it so the guy ended up trying to find another room so we moved next door finally and it was the two queen room I requested in the first place which was way cooler and had a newer air conditioner went down for breakfast before check out and the breakfast only went until 9:30??? I have never been to any hotel or motel where breakfast ended at 9:30 so I won't be coming back here it's a nice location but not worth what you don't get.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

location? perfect! free continental breakfast? delicious ( especially the biscuits and gravy ) room service? no issues, room was clean. the people here were super friendly and attentive. for the price and location we will be back!

Room Tip: Room 245 is where we stayed, good location, you could watch the traffic and see the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed there this past week with a large group. Check-in we were told we would only be charged per night, well that didnt happen we were charged the whole week which is fine but not what we were told.
Started out our whole group being scattered all over the hotel...after that got resolved. For a solid week, our rooms were NEVER cleaned. We had to ask EVERY day for clean towels, toliet paper. They NEVER offered to give us clean sheets not change them. Front end personel that work the desk were the most rude people i have ever seen.
The ceiling tiles in the bathroom were absoultely discusting (as one looked like it had blood on it). Reported it to the front desk ( a gentleman working the desk had been on medical leave and had just gotten back) he informed me there was nothing he could do about it nor could he change our room.
Just would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We frequent the area frequently, and had never stayed at this hotel. The hotel was booked by our team's coach and the rate was extremely reasonable. However, the hotel is in need of some serious renovations. It was evident that they'd tried, but it looked like they'd tried to just "put a band-aid on it." For example, the bathroom floor had been retiled, but the grout was not wiped off, the television was very outdated, and there was an outlet on the door trim???? I'd never seen that before! The most shocking part of our trip was that our room was not serviced for two days. I called the lobby and told them we'd need bath towels and wash cloths... Was told we would have to come to the lobby and get them. After the first night, I figured it was merely a housekeeping oversight, but when we came in the second night the bed wasn't made, no new bath linens, but the dirty towels were gone, which tells me someone had been in the room. I had to go back to the front desk and get more linens. I asked the management about housekeeping, and was told my room should've been serviced. Needless to say, my bed was made the 3rd day. I asked several others, and they had the same problem on the trip. The front desk was friendly. The room appeared to be clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

No intention of staying here but there was little to choose from after the other place was overbooked and it was a holiday weekend. The staff here was friendly, the rooms were clean and the price was unbeatable. Overall it was a great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittrell, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Convenient, Clean, and nice place to stay in September for the car show. It's right on the main drag where all the old cars cruise. Lots of outlet shopping close by, many eating places are within walking distance! We put our chairs close to the road at night and have up front seating for the parade of cars. Continental breakfast is sufficient! Small but nice clean pool. Parking leaves a lot to be desired, but we make do. It is a very busy place during car show events!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
143 brand new guest rooms and suites complete with television and remote, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Spacious work desk area, FREE high speed wireless internet and free local calls. Seasonal outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Only two miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.