We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first trip to Pigeon Forge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first trip to Pigeon Forge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I think that the staff was exceptional. The 2 things that I found wrong was there was mold in the shower and I had a bottle taken from my room. It just isn't what I expected would happen. Don't know if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    26
    19
    17
    43
See reviews for
54
37
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 1 night and missed breakfast. The hotel is older with newer renovations. The ac was noisy, the view was a back street with truck traffic. A good place for the basics, short distance to attractions. WiFi worked, plenty of parking, no garage as advertised.

Room Tip: Ask for a room like they show in photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Station, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Not a bad hotel but when we ask about an extra blanket the front desk said they were out. Old A/C units laying in the walkways. Vending machines not plugged in. It would have been nice to be told when the free breakfast was. Don't push your time share property on your guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites this weekend, and I was pleased with my stay. I was treated like family @ breakfest, pool, frontdesk and dinner. These guys really know how to take care of you! Request room 134 its the best room there if there are more then 2 people staying... Beautiful front bedrom with a queen sized bed, and back bedroom with King bed.

Room Tip: Request room 134 its the best room there if there are more then 2 people staying... Beautiful front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabin Creek, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying. The hotel is in middle of town so perfect for walking to everything our room was Very clean. The breakfast was nice. I would recomend putting a coffee pot in the lobby. The Staff was wonderful. Great price. And we will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just got back from a our trip to Pigeon Forge for their Spring Rod Run and another stay at Pigeon Forge Inn and Suites. Could not ask for any better service, had very clean rooms, wonderful free breakfast, and great house keeping everyday. I just don't understand where all these bad reviews are coming from. We always reserve 5 rooms in the spring and fall and have NEVER had any problems. Talked to other staying there and they say the same. This is not a brand new hotel but I can tell you, you will find it clean, with wonderful, friendly and caring staff and at a great location!!! We have already got ours booked for the fall and for the spring and we are very much looking for to another great experience at Pigeon Forge Inn and Suites!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back left hand side of office have 2 queen bed and sleeper sofa have alot more room. 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave City, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 4 nights, it was wonderful. It had a refrigerator and a small microwave, 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The beds were very comfortable, very roomy. The breakfast was fantastic with waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, Kristy cream rolls. And one day a lady wanted eggs so the man at the hotel cooked her some. The people were just like family. Very helpful with the ares and attractions. It is located in the middle of everything. When we return this is our place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have a problem call the front desk, it will be taken care of immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway

Address: 2826 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Pigeon Forge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
143 brand new guest rooms and suites complete with television and remote, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board. Spacious work desk area, FREE high speed wireless internet and free local calls. Seasonal outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Only two miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon Forge Inn And Suites
Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.