We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Walhalla,sc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the price.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Was $327.00 for two nights. Room was Ok, but not anything special. Had a tear in carpet which was covered with trash can. Did NOT include any breakfast, just free coffee. there was a sit down restaurant which I thought was pricey. Went across the street to Red Rooster Pancake House. Wen order waffles, coffee, and side of bacon. The bill with 10% sales tax??? 26.98. Every thing in Pigeon Forge in my opinion is over priced for what you get. Just saying we were disappointed. .

Traffic was bumper to bumper for miles on both sides,from sun up to well after sunset. Took us twenty minutes to go 12 blocks..

Room Tip: We stayed here bevcause we could not get a Hampton Inn, reservation..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear SCHalfbk,
We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your time and your feedback. I have notified our management team of the issues you mentioned. The traffic is very heavy during the month of October because the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is so beautiful during the fall season. This does attract an extreme amount of guests in this area. We are sorry for the confusion about our restaurant prices. Our waffles, served with bacon and coffee is only $9.22 per person including sales tax. So for example for two (2) guests enjoying waffles, bacon, and coffee, the price would have only been $18.44 including sales tax. Should you wish to speak with us regarding your stay, feel free to email us at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com or call us direct at 865.428.2700.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn PIgeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    93
    85
    51
    33
See reviews for
111
95
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A quiet hotel located in the centre of Pigeon Forge. However the bedroom was a bit tired and the bathroom door did not close properly. There was no safe in the bedroom. The breakfast was good although the service was slow. Although we did not dine in the hotel in the evening the restaurant closed at 8.00 pm and there was no wine available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear JohnCambridgeshire,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay as well as taking time to provide feedback regarding your experience. We do apologize for the slow service at our restaurant. We have been quite busy lately with all the fall visitors that have come to the area. As for the issues mentioned regarding your room, I have shared the comments with our management team who will investigate and resolve the issues immediately. Once again we would like to thank you for your recent visit to our property and we invite you to return the next time you’re in Pigeon Forge.

Sincerely,
Candis Mullins
Social Media Director
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. I had booked a two bed room thinking the beds were big enough for my family of 5. That was my own fault. We ended up renting ($10 xtra per night) a roll away bed (trust me this thing has seen its days but the boys didn't seem to mind)

At first the door to our room was giving us problems ..after a few min we finally got inside. Room was typical hotel style room. Bathroom was lacking a vent so we had to shower with door slightly open to breath. Beds were ok.
Cleaning ladies did a wonderful job cleaning each day.

Boys enjoyed the indoor pool but the moment you open the door the chlorine smell hits you. They have pool towels but I recommend bringing your own.they are smaller than regular towels.

One of the elevators was out of order for a day but they got it quickly fixed.

Breakfast was a 5 star experience. The staff was wonderful and so friendly. We ate off the breakfast bar and they had anything you could think of. The kids eat free.

My first thought was to find a different hotel on our next vacation stay but then they did something unexpected. We had to leave a day earlier than expected when I went to check out the staff asked why we were leaving and after I explained the situation they were friendly enough to reimburse the last day. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Momof3boys,

We are truly thrilled to hear of your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us. It's wonderful to know you and your children enjoyed your time with us. I did want to acknowledge the few items you had expressed concern with. The pool must occasionally be "shocked" and "re-chlorinated", this is a chemical procedure which does produce quite a strong odor for a short time. We do apologize for the odor; however, it is required to keep the pool safe for our guests. I have notified our management team of the other issues you described and those departments' managers will see to it that the issues are investigated and resolved accordingly.

I have passed your compliments on to the restaurant who were overjoyed to hear such a kind review of their service.

I do remember speaking with you on your day of departure. It was my pleasure to refund your last nights' stay as the circumstances of your departure were beyond your control. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you and your family and hope to have the chance again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

Sincerely,

Joshua Eldridge
Guest Services 1st Shift Supervisor
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My son attended a Taekwondo conference at this hotel so we decided to stay there as well. The pictures on the website made me think that Holiday Inn had really stepped up there game. At $100 a night, surely it's not that bad.

The lobby was very nice for a Holiday Inn. The participants and parents hung out here all hours of the night.

The conference room was great. Comfortable seating for parents, even though I feel enough seats were not put out.

The game room listed on the website was a joke. My son was looking forward to this. All of the token machines were broken. Most of the games were broken as well, if he could have played them. The "game room" was in the same area as the pool.

My son enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

The hallways had outdated carpet, peeling and marked up wallpaper.

The room looked ok at first, except for the outdated pictures and curtains. The bathroom had been updated with granite countertops and rounded out shower curtain.

Upon closer inspection, their was mold growing on the ceiling. Quality of towels and bed linens were cheap.

During our three day stay we were only given one plastic liner for the ice bucket. One of the ice makers on our hall was either broken or always empty. The elevator broke during our stay.

Hallway carpets were stained and out of date.

The room was equipped with a nice tv, microwave, and refrigerator.

Not impressed, will not be back. Rent a cabin instead, you will be much happier.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Rsavell,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. It was our pleasure to host you and your son as well as the Taekwondo United event, we look forward to hosting again in the future. Our lodge style lobby is very inviting for a group conversation or even a quiet place to read a book and we encourage our guests to enjoy the pool and hot tub as much as possible while staying with us. The issues with the game room were reported to the vendor and have been resolved. I apologize that your son wasn't able to enjoy the game room during your stay. As for the other issues you've mentioned. I have passed them on to our management team for further review so hey may take any available action to correct them. We appreciate your compliments and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. Should you wish to discuss the matter further please contact a member of our management team at 865-428-2700 or email hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We asked for a room with a king and received 2 queens instead. When I went back up to get it corrected the lady acted like I was bothering her. I had to wait another 15-20 minutes just to get a room change that was there fault in the first place. When we got to our king room it was so nasty and outdated. There were ants all over and spiders on the walls. Everything looked to be from the 90's and just old and dirty. The room had a very musty smell to it. The bed was so uncomfortable we were nearly touching the ground, it was very worn. We always stay at a holliday inn and they are always nice but this one I would never recomend to anyone. This sure is an embaressment for the holliday inns everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Jsteinberry,

We are truly sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for the misommunication as well as the delay in finding you another room to move to. As for the Guest Services Representative you spoke of, we have passed your comments on to our management team and it has been addressed. The problems you mentioned with your room are serious in nature and we want to assure you we will be sure to resolve them so that none of our guests experience such an inconvenience. Immediately upon determining which room you were speaking of we sent our management team to inspect the room. When we inspected the room some of the things you had mentioned were already taken care of, the rest are being addressed at this time. We are deeply saddened to hear you will not be returning and would very much like to speak with you about it. Please contact a member of our management team at 865-428-2700 or email hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com. We look forward to speaking with you and on behalf of our entire team, we would love to have the chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights over Labor Day weekend. The air conditioner didnt work. There were small bugs that appeared daily in the bathtub. The carpet was so stained that we didnt take our shoes off to walk around. The shower curtained smelled badly. We didnt complain much because the whole city is booked and we had no where else to go. Had we had a choice we would've been gone within the first 15 min. To fix the air problem all they did was supply us with a fan...only after we asked for a second time. The rate was 145 per night. I would pay 60 for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Comewithmom,

Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with certain aspects of your stay. We would like to speak with you further regarding the issues you mentioned. Feel free to call our management team at 865-428-2700 or email us at hi.pgftn@cooperhotels.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at a bunch of Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years, this was really the worst, and paid the most.
No place to buy little things like popcorn for the microwave or small snacks, other than vending machines which were ripping people off (taking the money and not vending anything).
No free breakfast.
Woman at the front desk gave us wrong directions.
The room (especially the bathroom), well, there is no excuse for letting it get this way...see the pic's.
I know Pigeon Forge is a resort area, but to charge premium rates and provide such a poor experience, reflects badly on the whole Holiday Inn brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnPF, Social Media Administrator at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Oceandiver95,

We are sorry to hear that any part of your stay with us was less than fantastic. As a full service Holiday Inn, we do offer a full service restaurant with a full time food service team. We welcome you to dine in or order room service. Even though the vending machines on each floor are contracted out by local companies, we still honor your money back at the front desk when the machines malfunction. We have addressed the issues, regarding the bathroom, with our housekeeping & maintenance team and it is being taken care of. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Josh Eldridge
Guest Services
Social Media Administrator
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.