We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't use the restaurant!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't use the restaurant!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

While the rooms were fine. The food in the restaurant was so bad that it negated any stars I would give the hotel for overall rating. .
Stay away from the restaurant and room service. Restaurant was near empty and it took and hour to get the food. Salad was insipid and had a funny odor to it. Fried shrimp has all the taste of deep fried sawdust. Cole slaw had a chemical smell and a simple bite didn't hit my palate has being from the food family but more like shredded paper mixed with mayo. Ugh!!! After the main course was served and finished the server brought the bread, which was burnt.

To salvage the meal, I got a bottle of Samuel Adams, figuring you can't ruin a bottle of beer. After I drunk the beer it dawned on me to check the drink by date on the side of the bottle. It was 3 months past its drink by date.

Other people in my party also thought this was some of the worst food they had ever eaten.

The hotel needs to shut down the restaurant immediately.

If you need to eat at this hotel use the vending machines. The food is much better and service much quicker.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    93
    85
    51
    33
See reviews for
111
95
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

As a frequent guest of Holiday in (family memberis employee) I was not impressed. While Holiday Inn has certainly come in and decorated and provided upgrades they have missed several key area's: Old doors, old bathrooms, crazy noise with the neighbors plumbing. I would certainly pay attention to the details if this were my business. I will say that cleanliness was not an issue! Comfy beds and bath and body toiletries were nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn was not only the best Hotel in Pigeon Forge, but one of the best in the Holiday Inn Group. The initiall view is fantastic, it ticks all the boxes for a really good hotel. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. The reception area was very warm and cosy. Our room was enormous, with fridge, safe a huge bed and a large bathroom. We also overlooked the entrance which in fact was very nice and not noisy as the hotel is set well back off the road. We went out for diner, but had breakfast in the hotel. This was not quite as good as it could have been, but hey you pay for what you get and we do not like huge breakfasts, so we did OK.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms over look the strip in Pigeon Forge which is like a mini Las Vegas. Lots of cars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very convenient hotel!!! Our room was very clean and comfortable!! I like that it sits back off the parkway so you don't hear all of the traffic.The staff was very friendly and with priority rewards our room key was ready to pick up when we got there. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

First, the room was filthy-- trash was left in the room by the previous guest, bathroom was dirty, bed was dirty...

When requesting to speak with a manager at check-out, the clerk advised me that the manager was not available and that I would have to call back (when I returned home). I decided to wait until the manager returned (2 hours later) to discuss how horrible the stay was.

I will never darken the doors of this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear betterday85,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service during your stay. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for your review and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a few years back, it was my first time there and my last time there. Once we checked into our room we started noticing little things here and there wrong with the room. For example, we found a pop can and cigarette butts under the bed that were undoubtedly never cleaned up. We found a wet wash rag hanging on the shower rod. There was a picture on the wall hanging crooked. When we complained to the front desk we were moved to another room and when we checked out the next day we were accused of doing these things to our room ourselves. We did eventually get our money back after debating about our poor experience with the hotel, staff and management. Will never, ever, darken their doors again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear klay36,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that your found our location suitable enough for your needs. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've stayed here many times over the past few years and the property is steadily improving. Went there for the Fall Rod Run this past weekend and friends from Georgia joined us there for two nights. Our son and daughter-in-law from Oak Ridge came down Saturday evening and we all congregated in the seating area on the fifth floor for pizza and visiting. Not sure what his title is, but Mr. Samuel Cameron, a HI employee there, recommended a nice pizza delivery place - and told us a great personal story! Very nice young man!

Room Tip: Louie's little restaurant there is very nice, too. Open limited hours. Would be nice if it had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 3230 Parkway, PO Box 1383, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the time you enter our lodge-style lobby, you will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge. We are a completely non-smoking full service hotel in the center of all that Pigeon Forge, TN has to offer. Our knowledgeable guest services team is here to help you with your questions about The Great Smoky Mountains National Park or your favorite local attraction. We will make sure you are ready to get your adventure started in the right direction. Each guest room is equipped with a 42 inch LCD-TV, microwave, refrigerator, and FREE wireless internet. As the only Full-Service Hotel in Pigeon Forge, you will be able to eat, sleep, relax, and play all under one room. We offer over 11,000 sq ft of meeting/banquet space with state of the art audio visual equipment that is perfect for seminars, dinner banquets, weddings, reunions, etc. Our on-site Sales and Catering team is here to ease the stress of planning your event. Whether you are here attending an event, enjoying a meal at our on-site restaurant, or in need of a getaway, we provide you with the level of service that you deserve Enjoy total comfort and convenience in Pigeon Forge with the most trusted name in travel and we will make your stay a memorable one. We are planning for your arrival and waiting to say Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.