We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Valley Motel to your Saves list
Green Valley Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   4109 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed 10 nights for the Shades of the Past and the Grand Rod Run. Earl is a nice man. Rooms needs updated. You need to bring spray with you the beds are infested with bed bugs! The housekeeping staff was made aware of the infestation and nothing. We had to buy more spray the leave the room for 4 hours. Wasn't offered another room until the 9th night of our stay. The housekeeping and front desk clerks was made aware of the matter and all that was said was, " We have industrial strength spray we will spray and change the sheets". I was eat up with bed bug bites. The carpets was nasty, bathroom was dirty, showers and ceiling had mold, no water pressure at all, mini frig finally cooled our drinks on day 7, sheets hadn't been changed in weeks, towels was stained, toilet was broken, and the plug ins didn't work. Yes, we ask for another room to no avail, not that there wasn't any extra rooms just they didn't want to fool with it.
The bugman said heat was the only way to rid yourself from the bed bugs. So, we had to go to the laundry mat put everything in the commercial dryers for 20 min., dryers had to be at least 115 degrees to kill the bugs. Had to dry shoes, clothes, belts, bags, everything we had then wash everything in HOT water.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    9
    12
    17
See reviews for
34
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RIVERVIEW
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for 7 days and was good for money charged. Only thing was room was not worth increase on weekend days. Price all most doubled and service was same. all motels do that but I don't agree as usually you get less service on weekends. so why increase rooms except they know they have you. people working their were very nice and helpful. rooms do need to be updated very old .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed two nights at this place during Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in room 201. The location was convenient. The gentleman at the front was very nice. The place was cost efficient. That's where it stops. THE HAD BED BUGS!!! It was a pet friendly room so I figured maybe fleas at first. The beds were not very clean. The sheets on one of the twin beds had a blood stain smear, what I thought was a baby roach(probably a bed bug), and stains in and on the sheets of the bed. On of the pillow cases and a yellow tint and smelled like people had been drooling on it. The chair and ottoman were dingy with stains. I don't expect much for a cost efficient motel. However I do expect a thoroughly clean room with working plumbing at the minimum. The mattress and curtains were probably as old as the motel. After the first night I thought I got bites from hiking. The second night I woke up and was severely itching and scratching. I got up to take a shower and saw in the mirror that I had bites everywhere from top to bottom. My back and arms looked ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just spent 2 nights at Green Valley. Earl, the manager was an extremely nice man, was a pleasure to meet him. The motel however, needs updating and definitely needs real housekeepers. The carpets and tile had not been swept, there was debris from what looked like several prior guests. Cob webs in nearly every corner. Dirty light switch covers. Coffee pot was filthy...luckily theres a Pilot within walking distance with good-hot coffee.
Now for the Bad points: I pulled down the bedspread to find fresh blood stains on the underside, not a drop or 2, but the size of twice my hand. The other bed appeared to be okay. One of the bath towels had blood stains all over it... obviously used during "that time of the month".
We stayed anyway, as we are both disabled and exhausted from our 6 hour drive to get there, but we won't be staying there again. Time to start RVing... at least we will know we don't have filth to deal with.
I managed a hotel in Ohio for several years, and would never have allowed a guest to walk into a room that looked as bad as room 108.
Shame on Green Valley "housekeepers".... you are costing the owner to possibly lose his business simply because YOU are LAZY.
Hint for travelers: Always travel with Lysol.... spray everything that you will touch... especially the tv remote... they are dirtier than the toilet. Hint for housekeepers: Hydrogen peroxide will remove a blood stain, if you soak it before washing and drying.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before paying, don't be afraid to pull the bedspread down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The green Valley Motel in Pigeon Forge is an older motel and one shouldn't expect some of the frill's of newer establishments-however it was clean and modestly priced and convenient to the main drag. The hotel manager Earl was most gracious and when I asked him If there were coffee makers in the room-He said yes-but they don't provide the coffee-then he said something that made it make sense-"WE have refrigerators -but they are not filled with food either":) This is a good value for any budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam,Nc
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Office staff very friendly & nice but cleaning staff not so much. Room needs updated & deep cleaned very bad. Housekeepers were sitting outside of rooms smoking & they left our clean washclothes laying on a chair outside our door in the open for whoever to touch them. Room had a smell to it to. Beds not comfortable & bed linen needed updated. Ok for 1 night but not for more than that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

had a great stay with you, Delores the desk clerk was so very helpful, and I got to have my pets with me, well worth it to me, as I am on a fixed income. the pool was great and clean, clean room and it was fine. I asked for cofffee and she even told me if I needed anything after midnight just knock on her door and she would help me with whatever I needed.

Room Tip: room 110 is perfect if you have pets with you as the area to walk them is just around the corner, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Motel

Address: 4109 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Green Valley Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Valley Motel is an American Owned hotel and is an excellent choice for your Pigeon Forge Vacation. The Green Valley Motel is conveniently located on the Parkway near the Great Smoky Mountain National Park Entrance. Located on the Pigeon Forge Trolley Route, we are just a block away Dixie Stampede, many excellent area restaurants, and about 5 minutes from the Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. We welcome you to Green Valley Motel on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.