We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good So Far...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Toni Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Toni Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Smyrna, TN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So Good So Far...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2007

Best Western Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN just barely scores Above Average. There's a lot to like. We stayed in a first-floor 'regular' room (two queen beds, not doubles!). It was an interior room near the inside pool area. There's a fridge and microwave, 3-drawer dresser, table and two chairs (and night stand, clock, etc.). The decor is pleasant, with the furniture all recently updated and tasteful. Beds were comfortable, a bit on the firm side, with ideal pillows (not flat, not poof bags). The full length mirror is a nice touch and the AC/Heating unit is new. The carpet is OK but beginning to show wear. The room was clean with no odors at all, no marks or stains on the walls or ceiling or furnishings. The sink and bath have new ceramic tile (no linoleum here). The bath/shower is in great shape, with a 'traditional' bathtub (I believe it's porcelain coated cast iron, not cheap fiber glass). Water pressure is excellent with hot water there right away. No heat lamp, but a fan for circulation. Shower head is only about 5' high but does the job (no hand-held or massage head). This bathroom was very clean. The wireless Internet was intermittent. I had to sit near the window just to get 2-3 bars.

As noted we stayed in the 'inside' section. Most rooms here have external entry, but we paid just a little extra for the interior entry. The pool closes at 10PM (outside pool closes at midnight) and there was no detectable noise in our room from the pool -- but our room (#117) was furthest away from the pool, at least on the first floor. There's an elevator here as well.

The inside pool was (for us) VERY warm each night. Aesthetically, it's not great, but it's clean and in very good shape. Mainly, the surrounding walls are cement, with some ceramic tile. No slide frills; just a triangle-shaped pool. The chlorine was MILD -- it's in there but it won't bleach your brains out due to the strong odor (like a lot of other hotels). I was able to swim with my eyes open under water with no burning. The pool is surrounded by chairs plus some tables. The hottub area appeared OK (but in general these 'love stew pots' leave me wanting to yak.) NOTE: This is a smoking area, even though all rooms are non-smoking. We hate second-hand smoke, but it wasn't much of a bother in this three-story high area. The outside pool appeared OK too, but we didn't use it.

There's plenty of vending on site, plus paid laundry and a medication dispenser. And billions of brochures, discount tickets, etc. (NOTE: I believe all hotels get the "Pigeon Forge Channel" that showcases much of what's going on in town.)

The desk staff was courteous. Please Remember To Treat Them Nicely!!! We had no trouble getting service, and we didn't make trouble by copping an attitude. The overall location was highly convenient, easy to find, and yet for being on the main strip, very very quite - no city noise to report (again, we had an interior room; I'm sure that helped). Ambient noise from adjacent rooms was very minimal. (Just remember: You can't choose your neighbors, your parents, or your elected officials.)

What we didn't like was...
* Continental breakfast was poor. Not as many choices as other hotels (e.g. two cereals, no juice, etc.);
* Internet access was inconsistent and usually slow-speed;
* Smoking in the pool area;
* No pool towels - bring your own room towels instead;
* Room had soap but no shampoo;
* There was a pad of paper but no pen.
* The HBO guide was last month's - not that we cared to watch TV, but they should keep that info fresh.

TIPS:
* Though ours was clean, spend $2 on a shower curtain at a dollar store and use it on the inside. They probably don't get those things real clean.
* This hotel has two-story townhouse style suites available - I didn't see one directly but the photo looks nice (w/spiral staircase).
* With a fridge and microwave, pack some snacks and save money.
* With gas prices up and tourism down, call *any* hotel and negotiate. Example: If you're booking for Thursday night, reserve a hotel a week or so in advance. Then call around to other (nicer) hotels and negotiate. You have a sure thing booked, and if you get a better deal, call the first place no less than 24 hours in advance and cancel.
* Before you leave your house, unplug your wife's and daughter(s)' iron, curling iron, etc.

NOTE: I do not work in the hospitality industry. I AM tired of one review being 5 stars and the next being 1 or 2 for the same place. I hope this objectivity and detail helps. I would stay here again, but for the price you may do better. Also, "your mileage may vary" if you come here. Wherever you stay, be nice to the staff.

  • Liked — Overall a reasonable value.
  • Disliked — Limited continental breakfast and poor wireless Internet
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    215
    87
    28
    17
See reviews for
307
182
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2007

A great price. Clean, spacious rooms with no odd smells. Our room came with a clean refridgerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The mattress is fine, but the bed linens & blankets were a bit stiff. The water pressure is really strong, but the bathroom can use a little updating. Lots of cable channels to flip through & wireless internet provided. You'll need to bring hair conditioner as they only provide shampoo. The breakfast is okay. They had all the basics,
but no fruit, yougurt, or hard boiled eggs. They did have pretty good
biscuits & gravy. Overall, I would stay again. It was pretty good for $67.

  • Liked — The room had a refridgerator, microwave, & wireless internet.
  • Disliked — The bathroom.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2007

We choose the Toni Inn for two reasons. 1st it is right across the street from Dixie Stampede. 2nd our room had 3 queen beds. Our room was very large with three queen beds. The carpet could stand to be cleaned but other than that the room was well kept. I will warn you the matresses are very hard, but tolerable. When we called for extra towels the housekeeping staff brought them to us right away. Water pressure from the shower was decent. Since our room was not located in the building with the swimming pool we had to go outside to get to the pool, but not a far walk. The pool hours are 9am-10pm, Which was painful for the kids since they were ready to swim at 7am. The pool although small had water as warm as bath water. The hot tub was large and clean. The free breakfast was a bit disappointing, frozen waffles and cereal. We headed to the Golden Corral down the road and it was fantastic.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2007

This hotel was terrific! The rooms were Soooooo clean when we arrived and each day following housekeeping service. There was plenty of room to walk around and even an open area approx. 5 ft X 3 ft so that the kids could spread out and play if they wanted to (yes, the carpets were clean enough that I wouldn't mind my kids to sit on them!) :) There is a refrig, microwave, & coffee maker if the rooms. Registration was easy, the clerks were friendly & helpful. Parking was plentiful right in front of our room. Also, we were able to make sure that we got a ground floor room upon making our reservations, so that made it easier with 2 small children. We were given a page of really good coupons for local restaurants like T.G.I.Fridays, Corky's BBQ, Golden Coral, etc. for discounts up to 15% off our meals. The Continental Breakfast was your typical assortment BUT there was always an attendant there waiting to help you. One morning, they were out of OJ when we went down and the attendant quickly retrieved more without ANY hesitancy! This is not what we usually experience with the Cont. Break- one of the reasons that we usually don't partake of them. Only a quick juice & coffee while getting ready to head out in the mornings.

The beds slept good, the sheets were SUPER soft; this was important to me because we have rented places that the sheets were as rough as sandpaper! The towels weren't as soft as the sheets, they did feel somewhat sandpaper---there, that is my only complaint about the place.....

The indoor pool & hot tub was nice, not too crowded, of course, it is January.

We visit Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg at least 2-4 times a year and we have overlooked this nice hotel for the last time. They will have our business from now on...unless we want a romantic cabin get--away.... ;)

  • Liked — Cleaniliness & customer service
  • Disliked — coarse feeling towels
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huronia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2006

Just returned after a 5 night stay at the "Toni" This hotel is underated in my opinion. It is very, very clean and most rooms are non-smoking ,if not all. Rooms are spacious and in our case, had a gas fireplace. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is minimal. We booked through "Expedia" and there was a minor problem with the quoted price. This problem was rectified immediately by the manager, Robert, in our favor. A supply of towels in the pool and spa would be a nice touch. The cost averaged out to be less the $60.00 nightly which was excellent value.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — tissue in room was very poor quality, no towells in pool/spa area.
  • Tips/Secrets — take your own tissue and beach towells...
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2006

This is a very nice place. Just renovated the entire hotel in the spring. Rooms had a nice decor. Our room, with two queen beds, was plenty roomy. We were on 2nd floor just above the indoor pool and hot tub. This area is beautiful, but can be noisy.

Breakfast was crowded around 9:00, but there was plenty of food with a nice variety to choose from. The staff was very nice and we would stay here again. Highly reccomend BW Toni Inn.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

We stayed here in July. Continental breakfast was OK, as good as you'll find. Had hard boiled eggs (although frozen in center, ha) and biscuits and gravy, cereal, and oatmeal. Indoor pool and outdoor pool was nice. Rooms clean, just old. Only thing we didn't like about it was that you could hear the doors slamming all around you all night. When the doors close, they shake and rattle the facade of the building.
Otherwise, it was a nice place and good location.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast
  • Disliked — Rattling doors
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay near the ends of the hallways for less door noise
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Toni Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Toni Inn

Address: 3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Toni Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very finest in accommodations are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our ideal location in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 10 miles from the Sugarlands Welcome Center entrance. Outlet Shopping centers are just minutes away and a very convenient drive or trolley ride from us. For that special occasion, romantic weekend or well planned family vacation, Best Western Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge offers a variety of hotel accommodations and amenities sure to please all travelers. Free Hot Continental Breakfast • Family Rooms • Whirlpool Rooms • Non-Smoking Rooms • Queen and King Beds • In-room Coffee Makers, Microwaves and Small Refrigerators • Hairdryers • Flat Screen Televisions • Free Premium Movie Channel & Wireless Internet • Heated Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Hot Tubs. ELEVATOR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Toni Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toni Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Toni Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.