We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, good pools and good room rates.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Toni Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Toni Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, good pools and good room rates.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Toni Inn. Very clean, fun pools (indoor & outdoor). This is a older hotel, but has been updated with what looked like new carpet, flat screen tv, new furniture, bedding, etc. Our room was spotless, loved the cleanliness & updates. We loved that the outdoor pool was large and had a deep end (9 ft.) for diving and jumping in. Located on the main strip in Pigeon Forge, it is very convenient to so many entertainment/dining options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    168
    69
    24
    14
See reviews for
246
143
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were there for 9 days and I do have to say it has to be the Best place to stay for vacation. Their pools are clean and so is their rooms. The housekeeper kept our room well cleaned everyday and the house keepers was honest and reliable.. We had computers and camcorder as well as Jewelry and no one bothered anything. I do have to say the people that worked their was friendly and courteous. Their breakfast and coffee was great as well. There is nothing I could say bad about this place. If I go back their next year we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Does have A/c and very clean place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband, daughter and granddaughter just returned from a three night stay at the Toni Inn. We especially liked the location and proximity to other attractions and to get to Gatlinburg.

The room was clean. I walked in and checked everything first. Bathroom, vanity and sinks were spotless and nothing looked terribly "dated." All the faucets worked well and did not appear to leak. Water pressure was good and the shower head was working properly.

The ac worked well - in fact, too well for some members of our party! The beds were clean and comfortable. Didn't like the small square (euro) pillows but I always travel with my own pillow anyway.

My one complaint was there was no elevator on the end of the complex where we were staying. We were on the third floor and it was somewhat a struggle to get luggage up the steps but really minor in the big picture. There was a ramp on the opposite end but it only went from the first level to the second. I didn't quite understand, but.....

The property has two pools, one indoors. Both have hot tubs. I was dismayed one afternoon that a family monopolized the indoor hot tub including having their young son in there with them (who was really too young to be in a hot tub anyway) and all his pool toys! Yikes! Just rude on their part. But enjoyed both pools. The one indoors felt like nice warm bath water!

My advice is to pass on the breakfast buffet unless there is no one else staying at the place. It's not particularly bad. The problem is the space it is confined to. One end of the buffet bar was right at a door with people coming and going. The space between the tables and the buffet bar and minimal at best. Not everyone could sit down, plus the places outside were occupied too. If your room is close, the best option was to get in line and take your food back to your room. It was so crowded that you could not get to your choices well and if you had to wait for toast or bagel, well........it was also hot in there. To be fair there was a set of waffle makers on an opposite wall, but again, if waffles aren't your first choice.....we only went to the buffet one morning. Would rather spend extra somewhere else than to fight the crowd.

I have to say that parking is a little tight for a larger vehicle. We were traveling in an Expedition and it was tough to park sometimes, Getting in and out was kinda tricky. The morning we left we pulled the vehicle closer to our room to load the luggage, but kept having to move it to let people by.

The motel is worth the money paid. It is kept well and the front office staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property and would stay here again......(just down the street is Krispy Kreme doughnuts so it isn't all bad!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the July 4 holidays. This was our first visit to Pigeon Forge, and we were happy that we picked this hotel. The room is clean, and has all the basics (refrigerator and microwave are convenient). The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I only tried the Jacuzzi, but many people were having fun in the two pools -- very helpful to relax after our exhausting trips to the Smoky Mountains. Great location, comfortable, fun to stay, we'll probably stay here again next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRLewis1970
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge for the 4th of July weekend. We were very pleased with the hotel. Room was clean and very roomy. We had a king size bed. The room had a fireplace in it - that would be nice for a fall or winter stay. Fridge worked great. Room pretty clean. (little bit of dust on the tv stand - but nothing major). Staff was very pleasant. Would stay again. They only negative I would have was the mattress was pretty firm for my taste. But the linen was clean - and the room had a very fresh aroma when entering after the maids had been in to clean. Nice for the money. One great advantage - we were able to see the fireworks for the 4th right from the hotel balcony. Pretty cool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have written many reviews for Tripadvisor. I provide honest feedback and try to remain as positive as possible. I think this is important when giving a review.

We stayed at this Best Western for four nights over the July 4 weekend. There were a few positives such is the room air conditioner worked really well in the front desk staff were awesome. Also is far is location this is the best location in Pigeon Forge.

Now for the negatives and I really hate negatives. There are a lot of old hotels in this area and this Best Western is definitely one of the old hotels. Our sheets were clean on our bed but the carpets in the floors throughout were not clean. The breakfast area was horribly small and as a result all the guests crowded into a small area to get whatever breakfast they could. The breakfast was a true continental but the area was very very dirty.

The outdoor pool area was nice in the pool itself was nice. But the indoor pool was very dark and dingy.

One of the biggest negatives for me is we were put in a room that was in the indoor pool area. You got no outside light from anywhere And at 8 AM you heard kids screaming in the pool area.

Don't forget shampoo and all other amenities as you will only be giving a tiny bar of soap and a one time use shampoo.

I would not recommend this hotel there are several others in the area that are much newer and on the same price point.

I have added a picture of the dingy indoor pool area.

Sorry Best Western this is not one of your better properties.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Very great place. We had awesome time. Best place ever beside Music Road Hotel. People I read reviews before I stay anywhere when people say bad things about here it isn't true. I am very picky and this place was great. We stayed 5 days was worth the high price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Toni Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Toni Inn

Address: 3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very finest in accommodations are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our ideal location in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 10 miles from the Sugarlands Welcome Center entrance. Outlet Shopping centers are just minutes away and a very convenient drive or trolley ride from us. For that special occasion, romantic weekend or well planned family vacation, Best Western Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge offers a variety of hotel accommodations and amenities sure to please all travelers. Free Continental Breakfast • Family Rooms • Whirlpool Rooms • Non-Smoking Rooms • Queen and King Beds • In-room Coffee Makers and Small Refrigerators • Hairdryers • Color Cable Television • Free Premium Movie Channel & Wireless HSIA • Heated Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Hot Tubs. People Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Toni Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toni Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Toni Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.