We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Toni Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Toni Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #17 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very nice hotel and VERY clean. Also they had a nice breakfast bar. Enjoyed my stay very much and will stay again next time I am in the area. Also if you go to their web site they have a 10% off discount if you stay certain nights. Not much but it pretty much takes care of the tax.

Room Tip: If you are visiting the Dixie Stampede this hotel is directly across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    142
    58
    22
    12
See reviews for
210
116
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had to make a last minute trip to the Eastern Tennessee area the weekend of 12/8/12 and made the decision to stay in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. After careful review of the many options available in the area, we decided upon the Toni based on the availabilty of an indoor pool, hot tub, and breakfast. For the price we paid after the much appreciated AAA discount, we found the value to be very good. The front desk staff was pleasant and check in was easy. The room was very clean and the bedding was comfortable, even on my bad back. Breakfast was tasty, and more than just donuts and bagels. The sausage gravy and biscuits were ok, the cereal choices were very good, and the waffles were a pleasant addition to a basic breakfast. The hot tub and pool area was pleasant and clean, and the Christmas Tree in the facility made for a very pleasant visit. The traffic in the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area was attrocious, but the hotel is just far enough out of the center of things to be away from the worst of it. Dont' be afraid to use this hotel. It's a good value in a place where some things aren't the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Everyone at th Motel that I encountered was exceptionally nice. The room was very roomy. The bed was comfortable. The Breakfast bar was kept full and had a variety of food. I enjoy the waffles the most. We stay at the Motel, during Thanksgiving weekend. The traffic was very crowded on the main strip. But overall we had a great time. Also, the pool area was clean and very nice. I would definitely stay again.

D. Wilson
Maiden NC 28650

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I know I shouldn't go with the 5 stars, so I will explain.
Pros: Very Nice People, Clean, great cont. breadfast (clean, plenty of food, the ladies kept it stocked very well), price wasn't bad at all, room was clean & everything worked.

Cons: Rooms need upgrade soon but were clean. The bathroom really needs to be taken care of (Shower curtain torn loose on end, had holes in it, caulk gone around tub/shower combo. hair on tub, & tub floor. Not my hair I don't have any and no one in my family has long black hair! Now this would be a big con for some families, they charged my bank card twice and it deducted it twice. Some families would be in a bind with that. I called and spoke with a custome service lady, and it was no skin off her back and it would come off in 2 or 3 days. Didn't hurt me but it still sucks to do that and people need to know. The customer service lady was somewhere else and not at the hotel, wouldn't give me their phone # at the time and called them herself. Like my wife tells me they could have a sick child, spouse, ect and been up all night and just let it pass. Great lady I married 40 years ago.

All in all a nice trip and probably the normal whinney things that go on with any hotel. The people make a big difference there & I appreciate the niceness of them all.

Room Tip: We were at the very end of the hotel room 242 (I think) but it was away from most of the hussel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,Va
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

DO NOT listen to any negative reviews.Anybody that doesnt like this place is probably a stuffed suit type or just loves to complain.For the price it was outstanding.Where to start?When you pull in to the parking lot you just know you are somewhere different.
OK, so the decor is a little 70's looking.Who care's it isn't run down or moldy.Quite a few hotels in the mountains have the quaint charm of the 70's.Some are rundown BUT not this one. Minutes away from all of the major attractions like Dollywood. Virtually across the street from The Comedy Barn,Lumberjack Feud.
It isnt a 5 star hotel but it is clean and the staff were very helpful.The continental breakfast has a waffle maker and all the standard staples.Very nice heated indoor pool and an outdoor pool with hot tub

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Not worth the money. Very noisy. Lots of street noise. Bathroom very small. Water temp changed every few minutes. Freezing cold or scalding hot. Breakfast was not what I expected. No meat and only boiled eggs. My husband tried one of the eggs and it was frozen. Another guest also complained about the eggs. No comfy chair for reading. The rooms really need an update. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed one night inside the glass enclosure indoor pool area. Room was clean and staff was friendly, will Definatley visit again. Recommend if you want to stay somewhere with kids, just a 1/2 mile from dollywood and on the parkway with everything just a walk down the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Toni Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Toni Inn

Address: 3810 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very finest in accommodations are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our ideal location in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park is only 10 miles from the Sugarlands Welcome Center entrance. Outlet Shopping centers are just minutes away and a very convenient drive or trolley ride from us. For that special occasion, romantic weekend or well planned family vacation, Best Western Toni Inn in Pigeon Forge offers a variety of hotel accommodations and amenities sure to please all travelers. Free Continental Breakfast • Family Rooms • Whirlpool Rooms • Non-Smoking Rooms • Queen and King Beds • In-room Coffee Makers and Small Refrigerators • Hairdryers • Color Cable Television • Free Premium Movie Channel & Wireless HSIA • Heated Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools and Hot Tubs. People Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Toni Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toni Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Toni Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.