We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Zorb Smoky Mountains

Zorb Smoky Mountains
203 Sugar Hollow Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
8654282422
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #49 of 79 things to do in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ZORB Smoky Mountains is the original location in the United States where you can participate in globe riding - the sport of rolling down a hill in a large inflatable ball! Safety is our first priority, so there are minimum age, height, and weight requirements. Call for more information! Dive head first into one of our 12' globes and prepare for the ride of your life! Dare to Experience ZORB!
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My family and I decided to give zorbing a try, Despite the insane prices. The ride itself was great. The bad part was one of the employees. I think his name was Raul, but I'm not certain. He was a Latino fellow. He was incredibly rude and pushy. He forced our kids to take pictures they didn't want to do. He also basically forced us to buy the (again outrageously overpriced) photos. He single handedly ruined our trip to the Zorb. He was also rude to his fellow employees. They from what we saw, were doing an excellent job, they were all smiles, they were very polite. Yet he was still pushy to them. I would never recommend zorb smoky mountains to anyone as long as he is working there. I give the overall rating a 1/10. The only reason I'm giving it a 1 is because the other 2 employees were wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZORB_Guru, Manager at Zorb Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi,
We are sorry that your experience was not as joyful as we have hoped. Thank you for positive comments, the customer experience is the most important thing to us. About the one employee you had encounter a bad experience with, he has been with the company for the past 6 years and has generally had very positive customer feedback. We are very sorry if you felt your experience with him was unsatisfactory and will be discussing this incident with him.
Our prices for our pictures are very competitive in the market and we have reduced it even lower! We reduced the price of all pictures in a CD from $24 in July to $12 in August and in September we have reduced them to a relevant price to be fair to all customers. Some other places charge that much for one single picture.
We would like some further details in order to investigate this matter further, if you would not mind sending us your details (your name and the day you came to us). We would be happy to look into this further. You can contact us at Managers.smoky@zorb.com
Overall, we hope to see you guys again and may change your feelings toward our attraction.

Thanks,
The ZORB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    30
    13
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome and exhilarating!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I went for our one year anniversary and it was such an adrenaline rush. Would definitely do this again!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Unique and Exciting Thrill in the Mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wow! We were so excited to finally get a chance to do Zorb, and we weren't disappointed. We got there early on a Sunday (they opened at 9am that day), beat the rush, and everybody got to do it twice! We all did the HydroZorb, which entails adding about 20 gallons of water into the inner ball before you get in there. It seemed like it would be a lot more fun slipping and sliding all the way down, instead of going end over end in the dry Zorb.

We were NOT disappointed! What an adrenaline rush! You have the choice of zigzag or straight down the hill, and we all did the zigzag until two of the kids decided to go in the Zorb together. when there's more than one person in the big hamster ball, you have to go down the straight path otherwise you'd be falling all over each other. They still kinda flopped around and landed on each other, but it was hilarious and fun! Coming out of the (wet) ball is like being born, such a crazy feeling!

Check-in is easy and fast, there are changing rooms for getting back into dry clothes, all very convenient! They take pics of you going down the hill (whic takes about a minute or so), and all of the pics are available for a pretty low price relative to the Zorb runs themselves (not too cheap, but worth it!). You need to meet certain height and weight requirements (see the website), so not everyone can do it, definitely not for little kids or very large people.

Make sure to check out Zorb, you'll be glad you did this one-of-a-kind "ride"!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Must visit place for smoky mountain trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is amazing experience and having lot of fun. very few places for water zorbing in USA and this is one of that. Price range is good and service is also good. don't forget to get your go pro and must visit place for smoky mountain trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter did the dry Zorbit and then we rode together in the Zydro. It was really fun. Yes, it's pretty pricey, but we wanted a different experience (rather than ziplines, which we've both done before and can also be expensive). The staff was friendly when we were there. If you are going to do the wet ride, make sure you bring a change of clothes and a towel because you will be soaked. We purchased the photo cd which was pretty reasonably priced given that buying activity photos is usually twice the price just for a couple of prints. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a "different" adventure activity.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorb Smoky Mountains also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Zorb Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorb Smoky Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.