We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Crossing Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek Crossing Resort
1302 South New Era Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN   |  
Hotel amenities
ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

We stayed in Bear County Retreat and it was a beautiful view and really relaxing. The only problem is it is very close to other cabins, but if you stay in a resort like that it will be expected. The cabin was gorgeous!

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

We booked "Heaven's Gate" directly off vrbo. The cabin was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. It was very modern with updated amenitites. The indoor poor was a tad small but still gave the kids something to do on rainy days. We couldn't seem to get the hot tub to work but wrap around porch and swing was awesome. The outdoor pool and putt-putt course looked very nice. Too bad it was too cold for us to take advantage of. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — space
  • Disliked — hot tub
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

We arranged our cabin through the Mountain Charm Cabin Rentals website and we couldn't have been much happier with our stay. Our cabin was "Angel Rest" which was a two bedroom situated on the lower portion of the hillside complex. At first we were disappointed at not being closer to the hilltop but quickly discovered our view was still quite nice and we were afforded a bit more privacy than those units built above. There is a nice indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool and putt-putt course. All of these amenities appeared to be clean and well-kept. The cabin itself was clean and spacious with two large bedrooms and a nice pullout couch up in the loft, which also contained a pool table. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils and the living room even had a nice surround sound entertainment system. Our only issues with the cabin were the electric fireplace (didn't look real and provide that charm you may be looking for) and the hot tub (sometimes way too hot) but these items were fairly trivial. The staff at the front desk could not have been friendlier and they seemed willing to do whatever they could to make the process easy and convenient despite our late check-in hour. The location is a bit off the beaten path but it is only ten minutes to the main strip in Pigeon Forge which has all the groceries, eateries and entertainment you could ever need. Frankly, we were happy to be slightly removed from all the chaos. We will certainly go back to Bear Creek Crossing and use Mountain Charm as our rental agency.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2007

Our cabin was named Wild Adventure, and it was located in the newest development in Bear creek Crossing. The cabin had almost all the ammenities that you could want except for one thing and that was a real wood burning fireplace, but no big deal. The cabin was new and very clean and centrally located but still far enough out that you were away from the noise of the city. My wife and I will definitly be back.

  • Liked — the cabin
  • Disliked — the electric fireplace
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bear Creek Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Crossing Resort

Address: 1302 South New Era Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Crossing is a gated resort located in Pigeon Forge, Tn.There are over 100 indiviudally owned log cabins ranging from 1 to 8 bedrooms. The resort offers indoor and outdoor pools near a 65ft waterfall feature. The common area provides a 9 hole mini golf course which is free. Putters are obtained inside each cabin. Clubhouse is also available for rental for wedding, reunions etc.The resort is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The roads are wide with curbs offering parking in front of each cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Crossing Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Creek Crossing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bear Creek Crossing Resort to your Saves list