We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Trails II made for a happy vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Crossing Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek Crossing Resort
Save Saved
You added Bear Creek Crossing Resort to your Saves list
1302 South New Era Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN   |  
Hotel amenities
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Happy Trails II made for a happy vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just returned from a week at Bear Creek Crossing -- Happy Trails II cabin. It was excellent! Amy was easy to deal with and very helpful in answering all of our questions. The cabin was fully equiped and was absolutely beautiful inside.
The resort cabins are close together but it didn't bother us. Through the week there was not a lot of people there. It took about 7-8 minutes to get to the resort from the Parkway so fairly close to the Outlet Stores and Walmart.
The roads to the resort were all paved and were busy with traffic. It was a winding road and somewhat narrow (no shoulders) but wasn't to bad.
Overall definitely 5 stars!

Room Tip: Deal with Amy -- Happy Trails, Happy Trails II and Across the Trail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyTrailslc, Owner at Bear Creek Crossing Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind words on your review of Happy Trails II located in Bear Creek Crossing. Each cabin in the reosrt is individually owned. We are so so glad you choose one of our three cabins for your stay and enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family and I stayed over a long weekend. We booked through Eden Crest with no issues. The cabin we stayed in was clean and well furnished. The hot tub was clean and the views were beautiful. We did not have any issues with bears but we were warned that there are bears in the area and to not leave out any trash. There is a mini golf course and an indoor pool which was great. The location is convenient to Piegon Forge and Gatlinburg but still far enough away to enjoy the quiet and countryside.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Like others have said, this is like a subdivision of cabins. But we like it. We have stayed in 3 different cabins all through Eden Crest and have liked them all. Amazing Grace, Arden Hill and Unforgettable (my favorite). We like to take our small dog and there are several dog friendly units. Location is excellent. Highly recommend - in fact we are coming back next month to watch leaves change.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely property, nice cabins, pool looked nice, but we didnt visit and there was a large bear walking the streets and getting into the garbage while we were there. Not an ideal situation if you have a small pet. Noisy young adults made for an unpleasant two nights of our visit even though we repeatedly asked them to be quiet! It was an owner rented property, so no mgmt company to call to complain! We also heard that the college kids come out on weekends and taunt the bear with pizza...we should be hearing about this on the news soon as one loses his arm!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

This resort is so convenient to all attractions but far enough off the beaten path. It has a beautiful pool area and nice carpet golf section for the children. We were told by the owner of our cabin to beware as there was a bear roaming through the resort. You have to visit Cade's Cove while here. We saw several deer, turkey and 4 bear. Also if you go to Dolllywood, don't miss Wild Eagle, awesome roller coaster.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Cabins are not secluded or quiet but very nice location and had beautiful view. We rented a 2BR called Luxury Bear Spa and a 4BR named Pinnacle View from VRBO. Had everything you could want. The Parkway was about 6 minutes away and you were in the heart of Pigeon Forge. We had a really great time and would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool and smal putt-putt course.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Bear Creek Crossing is a good resort, nice pool and small golf putt area... be aware that Eden Crest who books these cabins is not flexible after the sale so be sure to get all requests in prior to your booking! Cabins are individually owned so look close at the amenities the cabin has to offer for your best stay! Lookout Lodge is awesome and loaded the owners made the place feel like you were staying at a friends home awesome find!!!

Room Tip: Look out lodge was awesome pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Creek Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Crossing Resort

Address: 1302 South New Era Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Crossing is a gated resort located in Pigeon Forge, Tn.There are over 100 indiviudally owned log cabins ranging from 1 to 8 bedrooms. The resort offers indoor and outdoor pools near a 65ft waterfall feature. The common area provides a 9 hole mini golf course which is free. Putters are obtained inside each cabin. Clubhouse is also available for rental for wedding, reunions etc.The resort is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The roads are wide with curbs offering parking in front of each cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Crossing Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Creek Crossing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.