We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Cabin-Close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Crossing Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek Crossing Resort
Save
You added Bear Creek Crossing Resort to your Saves list
1302 South New Era Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN   |  
Hotel amenities
milwaukee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Cabin-Close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Cabins are not secluded or quiet but very nice location and had beautiful view. We rented a 2BR called Luxury Bear Spa and a 4BR named Pinnacle View from VRBO. Had everything you could want. The Parkway was about 6 minutes away and you were in the heart of Pigeon Forge. We had a really great time and would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool and smal putt-putt course.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Bear Creek Crossing is a good resort, nice pool and small golf putt area... be aware that Eden Crest who books these cabins is not flexible after the sale so be sure to get all requests in prior to your booking! Cabins are individually owned so look close at the amenities the cabin has to offer for your best stay! Lookout Lodge is awesome and loaded the owners made the place feel like you were staying at a friends home awesome find!!!

Room Tip: Look out lodge was awesome pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We have been to the area many times before and have stayed at Black Bear Ridge and The Preserve. Both of which were very far off of the parkway and did not have as much to offer. We have been staying at Bear Creek Crossing ever since. We stay at Pinnacle View and book it directly off of VRBO. WWW.vrbo.com/337552 (4 bedroom 4.5)This cabin is at the top of the resort and has the best views. It is also very private because there are only 4 cabins at the top with nobody behind you. The lady who we reserve through even gave us a discount when we asked for one. It was very clean and not only slept all 12 of us but had dinner seating for all of us too. It had a large private hot tub, grill, picnic table, swing, rocking chairs and a sauna on the deck. It was like you were on top of the mountains not in them. My husband and I love the master suite with whirlpool tub. The 3 fireplaces were electric but I understand why. It seems that there a lot of vacation cabins that are burned down. That's probably the reason. The kids loved that they had their own bathrooms off of their bedrooms and the rec. room. They didn't mind a rainy day because they played pool, air hockey, darts, and video games all day. I loved it because it was free. The only thing that I thought could have been better was the heating in the indoor pool. The water was chilly. The putt putt golf was fun. This is our favorite place by far. A tip... There is a back gate and if you go to the left around the park and around a cemetery you are on the parkway in 3 to 4 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Bear Creek Crossing was a perfect place to stay with our family. It's in a great location, close to shopping, attractions and a wonderful walking track directly behind the hotel. The children loved their rooms. The condo was spacious and extremely clean. Definitely a place we will stay again!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

We stayed in Bear County Retreat and it was a beautiful view and really relaxing. The only problem is it is very close to other cabins, but if you stay in a resort like that it will be expected. The cabin was gorgeous!

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

We booked "Heaven's Gate" directly off vrbo. The cabin was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. It was very modern with updated amenitites. The indoor poor was a tad small but still gave the kids something to do on rainy days. We couldn't seem to get the hot tub to work but wrap around porch and swing was awesome. The outdoor pool and putt-putt course looked very nice. Too bad it was too cold for us to take advantage of. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — space
  • Disliked — hot tub
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

We arranged our cabin through the Mountain Charm Cabin Rentals website and we couldn't have been much happier with our stay. Our cabin was "Angel Rest" which was a two bedroom situated on the lower portion of the hillside complex. At first we were disappointed at not being closer to the hilltop but quickly discovered our view was still quite nice and we were afforded a bit more privacy than those units built above. There is a nice indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool and putt-putt course. All of these amenities appeared to be clean and well-kept. The cabin itself was clean and spacious with two large bedrooms and a nice pullout couch up in the loft, which also contained a pool table. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils and the living room even had a nice surround sound entertainment system. Our only issues with the cabin were the electric fireplace (didn't look real and provide that charm you may be looking for) and the hot tub (sometimes way too hot) but these items were fairly trivial. The staff at the front desk could not have been friendlier and they seemed willing to do whatever they could to make the process easy and convenient despite our late check-in hour. The location is a bit off the beaten path but it is only ten minutes to the main strip in Pigeon Forge which has all the groceries, eateries and entertainment you could ever need. Frankly, we were happy to be slightly removed from all the chaos. We will certainly go back to Bear Creek Crossing and use Mountain Charm as our rental agency.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pigeon Forge
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Crossing Resort

Address: 1302 South New Era Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Crossing is a gated resort located in Pigeon Forge, Tn.There are over 100 indiviudally owned log cabins ranging from 1 to 8 bedrooms. The resort offers indoor and outdoor pools near a 65ft waterfall feature. The common area provides a 9 hole mini golf course which is free. Putters are obtained inside each cabin. Clubhouse is also available for rental for wedding, reunions etc.The resort is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The roads are wide with curbs offering parking in front of each cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Crossing Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Creek Crossing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.