We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
3716 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814
865-774-5047
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 117 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Lafayette, GA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate dinner here on 3 separate occasions on our recent trip to Pigeon Forge. The food was always well prepared and served piping hot. They have a large menu and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    53
    40
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the food was awful and it was cold when there brought it out i will never go back there again the staff was not friendly and they take forever to bring the food out

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“eatin at dennys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

the food was good but wasn't like my first experience. did not dislike anything. this was our second time there and would recommend it to people on a budget

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Came here with a party of 9 people on a Saturday night and received excellent service from our waitress! This was the first visit to Denny's for most of our group. We were pleased that the menu had lots of different options to please everyone, and with very reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“not bad food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Dont have much experience eating Denny's it was a rare pick for us but not a bad pick. They had some red white and blue dinner plate specials in observance of Memorial day. The prices were not bad considering your in a tourist trap. Food was ok and our server was fast and on top of things despite the restaurant being slammed full. I wouldnt mind eating there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.