We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corky's BBQ

Corky's BBQ
3584 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3810
865-453-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 143 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

BBQ was super tender, and the French onion loaf was awesome! Prices were fair, but the service was a little slow for our table of 6. We all had empty drink glasses for quite awhile before the waitress came to refill them. It was not very crowded.....could it be that gratuity was automatically added to the check, so she knew her tip was guaranteed? We liked the atmosphere & blues music theme.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    182
    112
    68
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Try the fried pickles...so good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had lunch at Corkys during a recent visit to Pigeon Forge on the recommendation of my brother, let me tell you he did not lead me astray here. We had the fried pickles and they were delicious, best I have had. I had the brisket platter and my husband had ribs and pulled pork, everything was delicious and you get huge portions....my husband could not finish his which never happens. Our waitress was very good and sweet, really made us feel like she cared about our experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWAY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hamburger steak is big and worth the money and the ribs and slaw is yummy,the rolls are good.i bought the bottled sauce good enviroment

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not real BBQ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place was over priced and aweful. I have never had BBQ from a BBQ joint that tasted like it was cooked in an oven. After spending $50 to feed three people I felt cheated.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great BBQ on the Parkway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here during the car show which was a busy weekend. We were seated with no wait. Service was fast and friendly and the food was very delicious. Brisket, pork and ribs.......all delicious. The prices are also very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky's BBQ also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Corky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corky's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.