We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Clean Rooms Comfortable Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hartselle, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice Clean Rooms Comfortable Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This room was nice with the exception of a musty smell from being close to the indoor pool. The beds were very comfortable. We did not try the breakfast due to the fast that other lodgers said they didn't think it was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Tomcat777,
Thank you for your comments and your review of our property. I do wish you had tried the breakfast because it is a good one. We have biscuits and gravy, waffle makers, cereals, donuts, coffee, etc… … We appreciate you staying with us and hope to hear from you all the next time you visit our area.

Thanks
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    312
    99
    34
    17
See reviews for
445
241
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location. Breakfast could have been a little better. There was a tour bus there overnight & the breakfast area was crowded. Expected king size beds but they seemed like a double. Pillows were very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Laurie M,
Thanks for the review. We look forward to you all coming back and staying again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The price was a bit expensive. The soundproofing of the room could be better. We heard people in the stairs and walking around. Finally the persons (owners?) at the front desk were a bit rude.
but we had a good night overall

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear JC20685,
I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than perfect. We strive to make your stay a great one and typically we are praised for our staffs attitudes and kind manner. I would advise asking for the section in the back. Those are our Mountain View rooms and they tend to be a bit quieter and a little larger room with a private balcony. We hope to see you folks again. Please feel free to give us a call anytime.

Thank you
Michael Stienbarger (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room was average but clean. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. I had booked my room through Expedia, but when I checked in they told me it was a different price. They wouldn't honor the price shown. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear dobeydoh,
I am happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the indoor pool. If a reservation comes through to our property and you have a confirmation with our property we will defiantly honor it. Please fill free to call me so I can take a look at this and try to resolve this. 1-800-232.5656

Thank you
Michael Stienbarger (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We make a trip to the Smokey Mountains about 5 times per year. Because this hotel is consistently clean, accommodating, and friendly we choose to stay here. It is a great location with respect to getting in and out of the National Park easily. With the complimentary breakfast, we have enjoyed the company of Sandy and Janis who make the breakfast and run the dining room. They always ask us about our family and grandkids.

Room Tip: The upper floors of the mountain view rooms give a nice view of the mountains. The original building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Janet K,
Thank you for the kind review and I will pass on the nice comments to Janis and Sandy. We appreciate you taking the time to talk about your experience and we look forward to you folks coming back.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for family vacation. The Hotel was comfortable, clean and staff service was awesome. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others. Lots of food and attractions nearby. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Patricia D,
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here. The staff were very helpful and kind! Arrived early in the morning after driving 9 hours with 3 teenage girls, had a reservations but no room would be ready til 3pm which we knew, so the front desk lady, Heather, told us we could shower and freshen up before going to Dollywood using the bathroom showers at the pool, which was a blessing!! She didn't have to do that. The morning we had to leave I was unable to locate a luggage cart so I called the front desk and they had a maintenance worker bring one right to the door for me. I plan on visiting here again. The room was VERY clean, and the beds were super comfortable. We stayed on the 3rd floor room 326. We didnt use the pool or have the breakfast so I can not rate them.. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear dreamerz5,
I am happy to see that we impressed you. Thank you for the great review and kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.