We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copperhill, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious , clean and comfortable. When a minor problem was reported maintenance was quick to respond. The beds were very comfortable . The indoor pool was great except for the noise which ended when the pool closed. We have found a new place to stay on our frequent visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    312
    99
    34
    17
See reviews for
445
241
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I chose this hotel for it's location. The check in process was smooth, even though we arrived early and I was able to request a ground floor room which is a big help for us. The only problem with the room was the mattress, my husband said it was not comfortable. The room itself was very clean. The breakfast area was quite large with a good selection of foods. We would consider this hotel for another trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past and always enjoyed it and considered it a value! I'm not sure if management has changed or something like that, but just returned from weekend stay and was very disappointed. Started off with checking Friday night and lamps in room would not work due to bulbs missing, maintenance came right up and replaced, not big issue. Then Saturday morning, tuened on hairdryer after shower and it caught fire (literally). Again, maintenance brought up a new one and removed fire damaged one. Tried to use it new hairdryer later, would not work, again maintenance came up reset breaker in bathroom, problem soved. Left room Saturday mid-day for a few hours to run around Gatlinburg, came back to room and found all our cups, coffee maker, cabinet, etc covered in ants. Contacted front desk and was advised all they could do was spray ant killer. Which not only caused a smell in the room, but merely ran the ants from that area out into the room. Front desk would not change our room or even offer any type of discount. When we requested a manager, was told none were on the property and they would have to contact them. This was Saturday around 1:00pm. Went back to office around 4:00pm and was told manager had not returned their call yet. We left Sunday morning wothout ever hearing anything else from front desk or a manager. Front desk actually seemed aggravated that we wanted to speak to a mananger. Hotel also did not appear to be as clean and tidy as in the past. Not sure what has changed, but we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed here four times over the last eight months and have always found it clean, very friendly and quite convenient for our trips to Pigeon Forge. The continental breakfast is average with four cereals, usually biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, bagels, mini donuts, oatmeal, grits, and two waffle irons, coffee, juice and tea.

Room Tip: newer rooms are in the back along the river and are listed as mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the best western plaza inn in pigeon forge tn is our favorite hotel in the past 4 years we have stay at this hotel at least 8-9 times and it has yet to dissatisfiy us -we love what I call the tower rooms ( I think it is listed as the mountain view rooms) these are at the back of the hotel very close to a small creek and away from the noise of the main road yet easily able to get where ever you want to go. the view in the morning (my wife and I are early risers) is just great the staff is friendly and helpful cannot wait to go there again (likely in December)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed 3 nights at the BW Plaza Inn April 25-28th. Again, everything was perfect. maybe not the newest hotel in town, but it's always clean and nice with a very friendly helpful staff. There are two outdoor pools and one indoor pool, so kids will be happy regardless of the weather! the location is perfect, near everything. If you're doing Dixie Stampede, it's right across the parking lot, no fighting traffic to get there!

Room Tip: I know everyone goes to the mountains to eat at the Pancake Pantry. the one place this hotel could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked through Orbitz and found a deal on a jacuzzi suite. We stayed on a Sunday so the hotel was almost empty, very quiet. The fireplace didn't work but it wasn't a factor in choosing the room. The jacuzzi was huge, two people can sit side by side. There's plenty of hot water to fill it up and keep it warm, which can be annoying at places that don't have enough. The view was ok but staying on the parkway I'd assume nowhere has a really phenomenal view. Overall, we really liked it! We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.