We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Save Saved
You added Sunrise Ridge Resort to your Saves list
2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Sunrise Ridge Resort. It was conveniently located to everything and worked out great. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit on the 4th floor with an amazing view of the Smokies. Our balcony faced towards Dollywood and every night at 9:30 we had a beautiful fireworks display seemingly put on just for us. That was really a nice extra. There were six of us staying in our condo and there was plenty of space for all of us. The master bedroom had a great feature it had a vanity and sink just outside of the master bathroom so someone could be getting ready while someone else was showering. The master bathroom also had a sink and vanity which really helped when everyone needed to get ready for going out to dinner or whatever. The kids enjoyed the pool although it isn't very big but that didn't seem to matter.

Room Tip: It seemed that the units in the high-rise are newer than the stand alone units. We felt like there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our group (12) had one of the houses to ourselves (both sides) and everyone was quite happy about the stay. While the view was superb , i was disappointed to find that Sunrise Ridge doesn't really have a sunrise view at least while we were there. The trees surrounding the facility obstruct view of where the sun would rise until 8am.

Our keycard died on us twice but staff got us replacements immediately. Ground crew do a great job tackling the challenging lawnscape. The playground could use some TLC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We love the roomy 2 bedroom suites. We enjoy having the kitchen, laundry, pools and balcony views. We hope to stay here again next year with a bigger suite and bringing more family members. The front desk service is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a very nice condo with an outstanding view of the Great Smoky Mountains. Unit was small but clean and nicely decorated. Only complaint I had was with the sofa bed, not at all comfortable. Other than that, everything was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Our trip was through a VIP card from the "SmokyMountainGetaways" group. We stayed in a nice one bedroom condo on site with a great view. (A family member is an owner on site at this property and really likes it also)
I dont think the VIP card group is of the Resort group, but under contract from them.
Anyways, the resort itself was nice and in a great location. We will visit this resort again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

this is by far the worst trip we ever had they send us a card in the mail for a 3 night stay at the resort but send us to comfort suits hotel it was the off season not many cars in there parking lots they only wanted to sell us a membership to there resort we are already owners of a nice resort in florida summer bay resort in clarmont.heres what the card in the mail read vip three night stay at sunrise ridge resort so if enyone gets one of these in the mail be careful setting up this trip you might be there next vip in the comfort suits not the resort i think this is a scam so beware befor you go the genaral manger said he would in to the booking but never came back to talk to us the vice president was there but did nothing not even talk to us we stayed one night at the hotel we cheched out the next day and went home no vip stay we will never go back sincerily rick cousino

Room Tip: go to florida
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My parents own a timeshare here and we have visited often. Some furnishings are showing a bit of wear, but units are well equipped. The mattress is a bit more firm than I prefer. The 2 bedrooms units are roomy and have TV in both bedrooms. In unit laundry is handy. Employees are very helpful and kids love the indoor pool in winter! It is possible to get many places without having to go on the parkway which is nice when traffic is heavy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.