We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love IT Every Time We Go!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Save
You added Sunrise Ridge Resort to your Saves list
2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love IT Every Time We Go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have been a timeshare holder since the beginning. We have enjoyed all the resorts and always go to Sunrise at least once a year. Last year we came in October and caught the leaves just right, it was breathtaking. In December we took the grands up during Christmas. They had a wonderful time going to shows, and going to the indoor water park across from the Gatlinburg Welcome Center. They loved it. We had a picnic and spent the day. At night they got to swim in the indoor pool while the adults relaxed in the hot tub. It was a great long week-end and we plan on making it a tradition. We have always been pleased with the condo whether it was the one bedroom, two bedroom or the pedestal. Always clean, with a staff very friendly and considerate of your needs. We are returning in November of 2012 and can't wait.

Room Tip: Corner (End) rooms are more spacious. All have a great view of the mountains. The pedestal's g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
61
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been an owner at Sunrise Ridge for more than 10 years. The views are breathtaking and the location is off the strip in a quiet section of Pigeon Forge. From this location, you can get almost anywhere on the back roads which is quite nice especially when the car shows are in town. I go to Dollywood a lot and enjoy the mountains and nearby music theaters and this is an all around great place to stay whether you are exchanging, renting, or traveling with other owners. It is very small compared to other timeshares (only three buildings) which may account for the great service we always receive when staying here. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed. There is no restaurant on site but they have a fully equipped kitchen to save you more money if you don't mind eating in.

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor rooms have the best views of the mountains. They have an elevator and severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked a week here through RCI and I'm always a little skeptical about places I've never seen. I couldn't have been happier. Sunrise Ridge is quiet, clean, well appointed and beautiful. Granted, it's not the newest resort in the Smokies, and it shows it's age. The seam in the carpet in our living room was really showing and there are several nicks and scrapes in the paint. BUT, it is extremely comfortable and very clean. Staff was great, we only called once when we ran out of toilet paper and they were at the door in minutes with a fresh supply. Friendly, and quick! We had a handicapped unit which featured a no-step up shower and a fold down seat, which, handicapped or not, proved to be very helpful. Washer, dryer, full kitchen, everything worked, Gas fireplace was neat too. Even a recliner! Wish more had them in the rooms! It's so quiet that one evening I went back out to the car for something I forgot and even though the parking lot was full, it was so quiet that it was creepy! Nice place, very nice, a little off the beaten track, but you can get almost any where quickly, especially if you explore the back roads a bit. Great place, would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here first week of October 2012. We loved it! The place was very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. We thought we were getting a 2 bedroom condo in the high rise but we got a 3 bedroom bungalow which was even better! The kitchen had everything you need to prepare meals. We ate out most of the time but it's nice to know when we go back next time we can prepare our own meals. We were very pleased. The location is close enough to the attractions and stores but yet not right in the middle of town. I highly recommend Sunrise Ridge Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We make a trip to Sunrise Ridge every year, Looking forward to the next trip. Always a great place to stay, clean and the staff is wonderful. We love the view and the peace and quiet away from all the hussle of town. Just close enough to anywhere you want to go. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom unit which was great with the kids. The kitchen was well equipped which made it nice to prepare some meals there. The unit was clean and did not feel old or worn out.

It is close enough to everything that you aren't driving forever, but far enough so that you don't feel like you're right on the strip.

The kids loved the pool area. I just wish the pool wasn't heated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently stayed here and had a wonderful time. The staff are great as was the unit we stayed in. Upon our arrival to the unit we found everything to be clean and ready for a wonderful stay. I had to call maintenance for a leaking shower head and within 30 minutes he was there and it was fixed in a short amount of time. The maintenance man was very kind and helpful with suggestions for our day trip to Dollywood (which was also great). The grounds are nicely landscaped and clean. Also, we felt very safe during our visit. The two outdoor pools and hot tubs and one indoor pool and hot tub were a big hit for my grandson. The sauna was a nice surprise for me. I loved the beautiful mountain view off the balcony in the morning while enjoying my coffee. As another reviewer had mentioned it can be tricky to find- Teaster Rd (across from the bank) to Ridge Rd is the easiest way I found. We certainly plan to return to Sunrise Ridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.