We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riverside Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Riverside Motor Lodge
3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Hyden, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very pleased!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I found the ihotel coupon "89.95 and second night free" ,which seemed to be too good to be true, so we stopped by and ask to see the room before committing. It was really clean and had 2 bedrooms with 2 televisions. Its an 80's hotel, a little dated, but you can't beat the deal. I had spent a week reading reviews, trying to find a good place that my 6 year old would like and she loved it! The indoor pool is small (5 ft.) but it was perfect because she can't swim yet. The staff was very nice and offered their assistance with anything we would need. The air conditioner was cold, the beds were soft, lots of channels on the television, Wifi, and hot shower...what else could you ask for? we will definitely be staying there for years to come. Thanks to all the staff for being so nice to my daughter because I know she asked for probably 100 towels for the pool..lol! your place rocks!

Room Tip: stay away from room 107! Its beside the laundry room which gets noisy around 7 am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    14
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
51
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, West Virginia, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We found a great deal on this hotel room in the i Hotel coupon book when we picked up the book when we arrived in tennesse at the local Wal-mart. 89.95 stay a night get a night free it said. We readily called and they had vacancies. This was Tuesday Morning 3:30am we were told by the guy at the desk who said he was part owner of the hotel that he would have to charge us for monday given it was so early Tuesday but would only charge us 49.00 but given we planned to stay through check out on Friday he would knock ten dollars off on the 89.95 price making it 79.95 pay one night get the second night free. I made the comment with book and coupon in hand that the price was 10.00 cheaper than the ad in the book showing him at that time. The fellow told me he wanted our business and would like us to come back. We said we would and planned to make a return trip second week in august with the idea of renting the penthouse suite offered for 120.00 per night. Long story short Friday Check out time came and the guy didn't attach our coupon for the pay one night stay one night free and we were forced to pay full price for that 1980s crappy place. toliet stopped up reported to house keeping and it was never fixed room had dirty carpet and last guests panties under the bed. I explained that the reason we even came about staying at this hotel was because of the coupon and the price advertised to the new guy on duty at the desk when I checked out but he couldn't have cared less. All I can do is dispute the charge on my credit card and never go back and put my story out to others so they don't get ripped off by this opportunist in a tourist town. What a shame!!!

Room Tip: Rooms by the elevators are noisy. Rooms on upperlevel have poor wifi conection
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here and was very pleased. I could see everything from the balcony and my kids enjoyed the pool. Was treated much better than any other place and plan to come back soon...Mary j.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I spend time in Pigeon Forge every summer. We never have chosen the same hotel twice. Last week we stayed 5 nights at this hotel and now we will only stay here. We did not want to leave. They let us look at the room before committing. The price was unbeatable for the room we had. Two bedrooms with 2 televisions. We have 4 children, ages 13, 9, 5, and 1 and they really enjoyed this hotel also. The hotel staff was the best we have ever encountered in the 10+ years that we have been vacationing in Pigeon Forge. They allowed us to swim a little late in the indoor pool, which was very nice. They allowed us all the extra towels we needed, extra pillows, and even a fan for the second bedroom (the air conditioning didn't quite cool it enough, but not a big deal). We had only planned to stay 4 nights, but for the price we were able to stay an extra night. I have already recommended this hotel to my family and we will look no further when we stay again. Thanks to the office staff and the housekeepers for such a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

While traveling with 2 sleepy boys on the way to the beach, we decided to stay the nite here. We had stayed in the past and really enjoyed it due to the clean factor. This time was actaully different. The room we were given had new carpet and even cleanier then before. The beds, as always, were comfrontable and slept really well. Thanks for another great stay! We will be returning soon...

Room Tip: The family suites are the best. 2 rooms for the price of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels in Pigeon Forge over the years, but this past weekend we went up there without reservations. Our usual hotel was booked so we drove around and stopped here. They let us look at the rooms (had a choice of 2 different styles), the price was really reasonable . The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. We would stay there again, The staff was very friendly. We sat out on the large balcony and watch the traffic. This hotal is close to everything. We were able to walk to Patriot park for the trolleys.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

extremely gross, unclean, and even more so gross, dirty, dim, unclean towels and bedding

Room Tip: go someplace else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideHotels, Owner at Riverside Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We are sorry you did not have an enjoyable time during your stay with us. It is our mission to treat every guest like they are part of our family. When problems occurs we encourage each of our guests to report it to our staff so immediate action can be taken. We have staff available 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

In regards to your post "Gross, gross, gross, unclean and gross" we have checked our records for the week before April 16th and are unable to find a guest staying with your first name. We also keep a log book which details any problems that arise during the evenings and nights so that Management is aware of any issues and can make sure employees are receiving proper training in handling any unfortunate situation that may occur. Unfortunately we are unable to find any incident within two weeks of your post date that details any complaints at all in the log book.

As we are unable to find a record of your stay or any logged incidents we would appreciate it if you would contact us and let us know the dates in which you stayed with us, your room number, and offer us some detailed information on the problems you experienced while staying with us. Without this helpful information it will be hard for us to pinpoint the subject of your disappointment and we will not be able to properly train our staff if the situation warranted retraining.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you experience was less than enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience and Thank You for taking the time to comment back to us. You can email me at Jill@Riversidehotels.com.

Jill Coffee
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.