We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in 10+ years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riverside Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Riverside Motor Lodge
3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best stay in 10+ years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I spend time in Pigeon Forge every summer. We never have chosen the same hotel twice. Last week we stayed 5 nights at this hotel and now we will only stay here. We did not want to leave. They let us look at the room before committing. The price was unbeatable for the room we had. Two bedrooms with 2 televisions. We have 4 children, ages 13, 9, 5, and 1 and they really enjoyed this hotel also. The hotel staff was the best we have ever encountered in the 10+ years that we have been vacationing in Pigeon Forge. They allowed us to swim a little late in the indoor pool, which was very nice. They allowed us all the extra towels we needed, extra pillows, and even a fan for the second bedroom (the air conditioning didn't quite cool it enough, but not a big deal). We had only planned to stay 4 nights, but for the price we were able to stay an extra night. I have already recommended this hotel to my family and we will look no further when we stay again. Thanks to the office staff and the housekeepers for such a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
58
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

While traveling with 2 sleepy boys on the way to the beach, we decided to stay the nite here. We had stayed in the past and really enjoyed it due to the clean factor. This time was actaully different. The room we were given had new carpet and even cleanier then before. The beds, as always, were comfrontable and slept really well. Thanks for another great stay! We will be returning soon...

Room Tip: The family suites are the best. 2 rooms for the price of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels in Pigeon Forge over the years, but this past weekend we went up there without reservations. Our usual hotel was booked so we drove around and stopped here. They let us look at the rooms (had a choice of 2 different styles), the price was really reasonable . The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. We would stay there again, The staff was very friendly. We sat out on the large balcony and watch the traffic. This hotal is close to everything. We were able to walk to Patriot park for the trolleys.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

extremely gross, unclean, and even more so gross, dirty, dim, unclean towels and bedding

Room Tip: go someplace else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideHotels, Owner at Riverside Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We are sorry you did not have an enjoyable time during your stay with us. It is our mission to treat every guest like they are part of our family. When problems occurs we encourage each of our guests to report it to our staff so immediate action can be taken. We have staff available 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

In regards to your post "Gross, gross, gross, unclean and gross" we have checked our records for the week before April 16th and are unable to find a guest staying with your first name. We also keep a log book which details any problems that arise during the evenings and nights so that Management is aware of any issues and can make sure employees are receiving proper training in handling any unfortunate situation that may occur. Unfortunately we are unable to find any incident within two weeks of your post date that details any complaints at all in the log book.

As we are unable to find a record of your stay or any logged incidents we would appreciate it if you would contact us and let us know the dates in which you stayed with us, your room number, and offer us some detailed information on the problems you experienced while staying with us. Without this helpful information it will be hard for us to pinpoint the subject of your disappointment and we will not be able to properly train our staff if the situation warranted retraining.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you experience was less than enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience and Thank You for taking the time to comment back to us. You can email me at Jill@Riversidehotels.com.

Jill Coffee
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We've stayed here on several different occasions. It's not the most fancy, but for the price you can't beat it. There are two bedrooms, a fireplace and kitchenette. If you want more, plan to pay more.
We will return, it's one of our favorite places and the staff is friendly!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stumbled on to this place and were very surprised! It was very affordable, very, very clean (one of the only places my socks were not black by the end of the night) and very pretty. You could tell it was an older place, but didn't look run down or anything. I thought it had a "Mountain charm" to it. The staff was friendly and helpful. And We loved the fireplace so much we used it with the air on, just to have it running!!
However, that brings me to the only bad thing I have to say.. It bothered me a little that there was no carbon monoxide detector in the room with a gas fireplace.. he said it had sensors in the fireplace that would shut it down, but for my own piece of mind I would like to have a detector there, It would not stop me from staying there in the future, I would just bring one with me! The room by the way was a 2 br. suite... meaning it was a room when you first went in, like other hotels, bed, couch, table, but it had a small kitchenette, and then went on back to another good size room....I don't think I looked out the window once and didn't find someone sweeping the parking lot! Good place, will stay again!! ( but with a carbon monoxide detector in my bag) :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

After many trips to Pigeon Forge, we found a Hidden Gem. If you are looking for a clean and very large room you can't beat the Penthouse at the Riverside Motor Lodge. Private and Big. First you have to key the elevator just to get to the private Penthouse. Two large bedrooms, large jacuzzi, big bathroom, big fully stocked kitchen, 3 tv's, enough room for the kids to run and play, and a fireplace. The staff was very polite,professional and helpful. The indoor pool was warm and clean. It was great to be in the pool and looking at the snow on the mountains in the background.This is a great room for your family or a getaway with someone special. If you are in the area stop and ask to see the Penthouse. Great area on the parkway. We will be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a large private room you can't beat the Penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.